Texas Sports Review

Follow Texas Sports Review
Share on
Copy link to clipboard

Houston sports talk! Listen to us on the TuneIn app & just search KTXF-DB.

KTXF-db The Reel

  • Jan 9, 2021 LATEST EPISODE
  • monthly NEW EPISODES
  • 1h 44m AVG DURATION
  • 500 EPISODES


Search for episodes from Texas Sports Review with a specific topic:

Latest episodes from Texas Sports Review

Parker and Dad Ep. 20- Republicans have Failed us.

Play Episode Listen Later Jan 9, 2021 39:07

Parker and Dad are no longer Republicans. Here is the reason why. America needs to listen to this one.

Parker and Dad Ep. 19- GOP Re-Charged

Play Episode Listen Later Nov 10, 2020 29:06

The red team lost the presidency but Trump set up a formula for success. 2022 could be a bloodbath for Democrats if they don't change how they run a campaign.

Parker and Dad Ep. 18- The Road to Hell is Paved with Good Intentions

Play Episode Listen Later Sep 25, 2020 49:48

Parker and Dad hit the American public with facts they may not want to hear.

Parker and Dad Ep. 17- Trump Train Gains Steam

Play Episode Listen Later Sep 5, 2020 45:14

The Big Red Wave may be stronger than we originally thought. Here we explain why that is.

Parker and Dad Ep. 16- Optimism vs Doom and Gloom

Play Episode Listen Later Aug 26, 2020 41:39

The RNC and DNC captured two wildly different views of America. Which country do you want to live in?

Parker and Dad Ep. 15 Democrat Pandering

Play Episode Listen Later Aug 11, 2020 43:19

A manipulative device used by politicians to agree and support the popular view of a particular group or groups of people in order secure their vote. Although the philosophy or interest of this particular politician is not necessarily in tune with that particular group, he or she will appear as though he or she agrees with a particular group, particularly during the election season, in order to win his/her seat.

Parker and Dad Ep. 14- Charles Barkely is Right

Play Episode Listen Later Aug 3, 2020 51:04

Stand up for what you believe in. Even if nobody else will. Sometimes standing alone is better than jumping into something you're not sure of. Ask people the real motives behind their actions. It might suprise you.

Parker and Dad Ep. 13- Bubble of Fear

Play Episode Listen Later Jul 28, 2020 38:27

We talk about how fear can cripple leadership. Especially fear of the wrong things.

Parker And Dad Ep. 12 Culture War

Play Episode Listen Later Jul 21, 2020 33:04

There is a huge culture war going on in America. Parker and Dad have a few theories as to why the democrats are winning. (Hint: It is not because they are right.)

Parker And Dad Ep. 11 School In Session

Play Episode Listen Later Jul 16, 2020 38:00

Parker and Dad bring in some science and logic to the debate on whether schools should be open or not. Dad talks about the state of the Trump campaign. Parker says Biden sounds like he cares about the American economy and jobs but his policies say otherwise. Nick Cannon should've learned from Desean Jackson. I think he should leave Jews alone.

Parker And Dad Ep. 10 Mental Segregation

Play Episode Listen Later Jul 7, 2020 43:45

This country is more mentally segregated than it has been in a long time. Trump shouldn't still be mad at Bubba Wallace. Let it go.

Parker And Dad Ep. 9 Polls And Virtue Signaling

Play Episode Listen Later Jul 1, 2020 36:50

Dad and I talk about the problem with polls. If you are conservative you are not a lone keep fighting. Also we talk about the possibility if Trump drops out. What should he focus on if he stays in the race?

Parker And Dad Ep. 8 Destruction Vs Construction

Play Episode Listen Later Jun 23, 2020 34:51

Want to hear the voting results on the 1964 Civil Rights Act? It may suprise some of you. I feel like construction is way better than destruction. Dad thinks baseball players need to remember back to a simple time.

Parker And Dad Ep. 7 Father's Day Episode

Play Episode Listen Later Jun 18, 2020 38:59

Dad sounds off on pro sports and cancel culture. Happy Father's Day!

Parker And Dad Ep. 6 Police Brutality And More

Play Episode Listen Later Jun 9, 2020 34:39

We discuss policy changes that might actually make a difference in regards to police brutality. We talk crap on Trump and how he might defeat himself in November. We also talk about Joe Biden and the Democrats Racist history.

Parker And Dad Ep. 5

Play Episode Listen Later May 26, 2020 32:49

We talk about King Joe deciding who's black and who isn't. We also hit on CNN misleading headlines. To round it off we talk about the NFL not really having a plan B. Which is good news for football fans.

Parker And Dad Ep. 4

Play Episode Listen Later May 19, 2020 32:00

We discuss a lot of things but really nothing in particular. This one was all over the place.

Parker And Dad Ep. 3

Play Episode Listen Later May 13, 2020 35:14

This is a good one! We sound off on the whole #Obamagate situation or more importantly the political effects of such. Then we talk about the MLB season returning in July.. possibly

Parker And Dad Ep. 2

Play Episode Listen Later May 7, 2020 30:53

Parker and Dad talk about how America missed an awesome opportunity to unite gainst a common enemy. They also discuss JVG maybe coming to Houston. MJ and Pete Rose are great athletes but not role models.

Parker And Dad Ep. 1

Play Episode Listen Later Apr 28, 2020 30:27

I am doing a more current events/governement podcast with my dad. This is the first episode.

Parker's Journal 4-21-2020

Play Episode Listen Later Apr 21, 2020 28:30

Parker tells people it's okay to be selfish. He also tells everyone he's a Lions fan but still previews the Texans 2020 Draft.

Vernon Maxwell Episode

Play Episode Listen Later Apr 13, 2020 32:33

We got Houston Legend and NBA Champion Vernon Maxwell on the show! Enjoy

Wrestlemania 36 Reaction

Play Episode Listen Later Apr 9, 2020 53:15

I call up a buddy from Kerrville and we talk about him being an essential worker and his thoughts on Wrestlemania 36.

Tiger King Part 2

Play Episode Listen Later Apr 2, 2020 16:58

This is an interview with my cousin who went to the Joe Exotic Zoo. Audio is rough at times but it is still worth a listen.

Tiger King Part 1

Play Episode Listen Later Apr 1, 2020 31:01

This is part one of my #Tigerking recap podcast. SPOILER WARNING.

Parker's Journal 3-24-2020

Play Episode Listen Later Mar 25, 2020 35:57

I answer fan questions during quarantine season. It is not all sports related.

Hopkins Trade Pt. 3

Play Episode Listen Later Mar 20, 2020 30:26

I am doing a series of Texans fans reactions to the Deandre Hopkins trade. This is the third episode.

Hopkins Trade Pt. 2

Play Episode Listen Later Mar 19, 2020 26:28

I am doing a series of Texans fans reactions to the Deandre Hopkins trade. This is the second episode.

Hopkins Trade Pt. 1

Play Episode Listen Later Mar 18, 2020 44:11

I am doing a series of Texans fans reactions to the Deandre Hopkins trade. This is the first episode.

The Virus Reaction Episode

Play Episode Listen Later Mar 13, 2020 37:30

@TEXANJASON and @ParkerRhea1 take to the airwaves to vent about the virus and talk about what to do for fun during these times.

Parker's Journal 3-10-2020

Play Episode Listen Later Mar 10, 2020 19:08

I officially declare small ball a failure. I also talk about about the Astros struggling with their pitching staff. Verlander going down does not help. Then I tell people from southeast Texas to cool their jets.

Real Life Real Laughs 2019-12-04

Play Episode Listen Later Mar 3, 2020 94:00

Real Life Real Laughs 2019-12-04 by KTXF-db The Reel

Real Life Real Laughs 2019-12-11

Play Episode Listen Later Mar 3, 2020 83:43

Real Life Real Laughs 2019-12-11 by KTXF-db The Reel

Houston Laughs with Cliff Too 2019-12-16

Play Episode Listen Later Mar 3, 2020 119:45

Houston Laughs with Cliff Too 2019-12-16 by KTXF-db The Reel

Put Up Or Shut Up

Play Episode Listen Later Mar 3, 2020 55:10

Jason and Parker take down the media and really let people know houston sports are actually in a great spot. Join together and support your teams and thids podcast. Oh yeah and March Madness is right around the corner.

Houston Laughs with Cliff Too 1-27-2020

Play Episode Listen Later Mar 3, 2020 283:13

Houston Laughs with Cliff Too 1-27-2020 by KTXF-db The Reel

Houston Laughs with Cliff 2 Christmas

Play Episode Listen Later Mar 3, 2020 158:33

Houston Laughs with Cliff 2 Christmas by KTXF-db The Reel

Houston Laughs with Cliff Too 1-07-2020

Play Episode Listen Later Mar 3, 2020 131:43

Houston Laughs with Cliff Too 1-07-2020 by KTXF-db The Reel

Real Life Real Laughs 1.8.2020

Play Episode Listen Later Mar 3, 2020 124:17

Real Life Real Laughs 1.8.2020 by KTXF-db The Reel

Talking Stros 2020-03-01 McCullers is Back Baby!

Play Episode Listen Later Mar 1, 2020 35:20

Eric and Brandon look at all the rotation depth now that Lance McCullers made his first start of the spring. With everything going on outside of the Astros control, it's great to see some of the young talent impressing early this spring. Who has the shot for the fifth starter and who will be the 26th roster player. They also discuss Gerrit Cole's comments. Listen to Locked On Astros daily.

Parker's Journal 2-26-2020

Play Episode Listen Later Feb 26, 2020 25:04

I talk about why people hate the Astros and not cheating. It took me long enough but the Rockets are 10 deep and I like their chances.

Armbars and Suplexes Livestream #12 2-11-2020

Play Episode Listen Later Feb 17, 2020 127:16

We're Back! On this episode of Armbars and Suplexes Alec and Jesus talk about the XFL, UFC 247, and sprinkle in some movie talk. Follow us on twitter @ArmbarSuplex @alecmiller0423 @therealJeezus and support us on Patreon at https://www.patreon.com/join/armbarsandsuplexes

XFL With Dad

Play Episode Listen Later Feb 16, 2020 15:18

I got my dad on the podcast!

Talking Stros 2020-02-16 The Apology, Bellinger, and Carlos Correa

Play Episode Listen Later Feb 16, 2020 43:57

Eric and Brandon try to discuss a busy week in the Astros world. From the buildup leading to the apology, then the aftermath across baseball. What did Carlos Correa say that got the blood boiling again? And what did the commish say about the whole ordeal? So much to discuss.

Quickfire Episode

Play Episode Listen Later Feb 14, 2020 18:52

Astros are still good and Rockets are confusing everybody. The world is still spinning and the Houston Sports world has never been more talked about.

XFL and More! (Jason is Back)

Play Episode Listen Later Feb 9, 2020 52:56

@TEXANJASON is back. We talk XFL and just about everything else. Also end with some encoraging Cougars talk and highlight the #girldad positivity.

Talking Stros 2020-02-09 AJ Hinch Speaks

Play Episode Listen Later Feb 9, 2020 44:46

Eric and Brandon discuss what AJ Hinch said in his interview. Did he say the right things for the questions he was asked? He set up a blueprint for the players to follow this spring.

For The H

Play Episode Listen Later Feb 4, 2020 26:36

This one is #ForTheH. I talk about Rusty Dusty and the solid GM pick up of James Click. I also talk about the Rockets going small ball.

Talking Stros 2020-02-03 Astros Have a Manager and GM

Play Episode Listen Later Feb 3, 2020 27:44

The Astros have hired a manager and GM before the original February 3 deadline Jim Crane set to hire a manager. Now the Astros have hired Dusty Baker and James Click, they can focus on getting ready for 2020 and beyond.

Kobe and the Rumble

Play Episode Listen Later Jan 28, 2020 49:18

Alec Miller joins the show.

Talking Stros 2020-01-26 Astros Will Not Be Stripped of the 2017 World Series

Play Episode Listen Later Jan 26, 2020 56:19

Eric and Brandon talk about the loss of Kobe Bryant and what it means for everyone. Then we discuss the options for the manager and GM of the Houston Astros. Then we get caught up in all the latest chatter fro, fanfests across baseball and touched on the Mike Fiers situation.

Claim Texas Sports Review

In order to claim this podcast we'll send an email to with a verification link. Simply click the link and you will be able to edit tags, request a refresh, and other features to take control of your podcast page!

Claim Cancel