Everyday Truth with Kurt Skelly

Follow Everyday Truth with Kurt Skelly
Share on
Copy link to clipboard

Everyday Truth with Kurt Skelly is a 15-minute, daily podcast in which Kurt teaches through books of the Bible with one of his four adult children.

Kurt Skelly


    • Jan 31, 2023 LATEST EPISODE
    • weekdays NEW EPISODES
    • 14m AVG DURATION
    • 833 EPISODES

    5 from 398 ratings Listeners of Everyday Truth with Kurt Skelly that love the show mention: skelly, kurt, christian walk, verse by verse, passage, sherry, practical application, great help, devotions, thank you pastor, biblical truth, god s word, joshua, caleb, 15 minutes, bible study, daily routine, word of god, preach, chapter.



    Search for episodes from Everyday Truth with Kurt Skelly with a specific topic:

    Latest episodes from Everyday Truth with Kurt Skelly

    Tuesday, January 31 | It all depends on where it lands. (Mark 4:5-8)

    Play Episode Listen Later Jan 31, 2023 11:35


    Mark 4:5-8   Send a postcard! Kurt Skelly c/o Faith Baptist Church 4105 Plank Road, Fredericksburg, VA 22407

    Monday, January 30 | Listen Up! Look here! (Mark 4:1-4)

    Play Episode Listen Later Jan 30, 2023 13:02


    Mark 4:1-4   Send a postcard! Kurt Skelly c/o Faith Baptist Church 4105 Plank Road, Fredericksburg, VA 22407

    Friday, January 27 | Who is Jesus' mother? (Hint: not Mary) (Mark 3:30-35)

    Play Episode Listen Later Jan 27, 2023 15:06


    Thursday, January 26 | Blaspheming the Holy Ghost (Mark 3:20-29)

    Play Episode Listen Later Jan 26, 2023 15:57


    Wednesday, January 25 | The Key Word in Discipleship: “With” (Mark 3:13-19)

    Play Episode Listen Later Jan 25, 2023 15:39


    Tuesday, January 24 | Ministry is usually not about the crowds. (Mark 3:7-12)

    Play Episode Listen Later Jan 24, 2023 11:30


    Monday, January 23 | Showdown in the Synagogue (Mark 3:1-6)

    Play Episode Listen Later Jan 23, 2023 15:54


    Friday, January 20 | Petty Rules, Power, and Control—the Weapons of Religion (Mark 2:23-28)

    Play Episode Listen Later Jan 20, 2023 14:25


    Thursday, January 19 | Ministry—the Place of Joy and Sorrow (Mark 2:17-22)

    Play Episode Listen Later Jan 19, 2023 15:02


    Wednesday, January 18 | Jesus will save anyone! (Mark 2:13-16)

    Play Episode Listen Later Jan 18, 2023 15:26


    Mark 2:13-16

    Tuesday, January 17 | Jesus' Message > Jesus' Miracles (Mark 2:8-13)

    Play Episode Listen Later Jan 17, 2023 11:38


    Monday, January 16 | Seeking One Miracle and Finding a Better One (Mark 2:1-7)

    Play Episode Listen Later Jan 16, 2023 14:45


    Mark 2:1-7

    Friday, January 13 | Busy ministry is not always the best ministry. (Mark 1:34-45)

    Play Episode Listen Later Jan 13, 2023 15:03


    Mark 1:34-45   Send Kurt a postcard! Kurt Skelly 4105 Plank Road Fredericksburg, VA 22407

    Thursday, January 12 | Working Late and Getting Up Early (Mark 1:27-33)

    Play Episode Listen Later Jan 12, 2023 15:03


    Mark 1:27-33   Send Kurt a postcard! Kurt Skelly 4105 Plank Road Fredericksburg, VA 22407

    Wednesday, January 11 | The Astonishing Authority of Jesus' Ministry (Mark 1:21-26)

    Play Episode Listen Later Jan 11, 2023 15:18


    Mark 1:21-26   Send Kurt a postcard! Kurt Skelly 4105 Plank Road Fredericksburg, VA 22407

    Tuesday, January 10 | Three Qualities of a Faithful Follower of Jesus (Mark 1:17-20)

    Play Episode Listen Later Jan 10, 2023 14:28


    Mark 1:17-20   Send Kurt a postcard! Kurt Skelly 4105 Plank Road Fredericksburg, VA 22407

    Monday, January 9 | Stop what you're doing and follow Jesus! (Mark 1:15-16)

    Play Episode Listen Later Jan 9, 2023 13:11


    Mark 1:15-16   Send Kurt a postcard! Kurt Skelly 4105 Plank Road Fredericksburg, VA 22407

    Friday, January 6 | Satan, Wild Beasts, and Angels (Mark 1:13-14)

    Play Episode Listen Later Jan 6, 2023 13:41


    Mark 1:13-14   Send Kurt a postcard! Kurt Skelly 4105 Plank Road Fredericksburg, VA 22407

    Thursday, January 5 | The Inaugural Event of Jesus' Public Ministry (Mark 1:9-12)

    Play Episode Listen Later Jan 5, 2023 13:52


    Wednesday, January 4 | Not Worthy Even To Serve (Mark 1:5-8)

    Play Episode Listen Later Jan 4, 2023 14:13


    Tuesday, January 3 | Get ready, here He comes! (Mark 1:2-4)

    Play Episode Listen Later Jan 3, 2023 15:18


    Mark 1:2-3

    Monday, January 2 | Why It's Important Who Wrote the Book (Mark 1:1)

    Play Episode Listen Later Jan 2, 2023 14:59


    Mark 1:1 Send Kurt a postcard! Kurt Skelly 4105 Plank Road Fredericksburg, VA 22407

    Friday, December 30 | Ten Reasons to be Involved in Local Church Ministry: Part Five

    Play Episode Listen Later Dec 30, 2022 12:37


    Thursday, December 29 | Ten Reasons to be Involved in Local Church Ministry: Part Four

    Play Episode Listen Later Dec 29, 2022 10:06


    Wednesday, December 28 | Ten Reasons to be Involved in Local Church Ministry: Part Three

    Play Episode Listen Later Dec 28, 2022 11:04


    Tuesday, December 27 | Ten Reasons to be Involved in Local Church Ministry: Part Two

    Play Episode Listen Later Dec 27, 2022 10:42


    Monday, December 26 | Ten Reasons to be Involved in Local Church Ministry: Part One

    Play Episode Listen Later Dec 26, 2022 11:28


    Friday, December 23 | Faithful friends tell you the hard things. (2 Thessalonians 3:14-18)

    Play Episode Listen Later Dec 23, 2022 12:47


    Thursday, December 22 | Don't be weary in well doing! (2 Thessalonians 3:10-13)

    Play Episode Listen Later Dec 22, 2022 14:06


    2 Thessalonians 3:10-13

    Wednesday, December 21 | How Making Tents Made an Impression (2 Thessalonians 3:7-9)

    Play Episode Listen Later Dec 21, 2022 12:50


    Tuesday, December 20 | The Fellow Church Member God Tells You to Avoid (2 Thessalonians 3:6)

    Play Episode Listen Later Dec 20, 2022 14:17


    Monday, December 19 | God Is Faithful (2 Thessalonians 3:3-5)

    Play Episode Listen Later Dec 19, 2022 15:53


    Friday, December 16 | An Important and Forgotten Prayer Request (2 Thessalonians 3:1-2)

    Play Episode Listen Later Dec 16, 2022 12:03


    Thursday, December 15 | Some traditions are supposed to be kept. (2 Thessalonians 2:15-17)

    Play Episode Listen Later Dec 15, 2022 13:20


    Wednesday, December 14 | I'm obligated to thank God for you! (2 Thessalonians 2:13-14)

    Play Episode Listen Later Dec 14, 2022 14:57


    Tuesday, December 13 | Believing the Lie of the Strong Delusion (2 Thessalonians 2:11-12)

    Play Episode Listen Later Dec 13, 2022 13:50


    Monday, December 12 | Don't believe the “Wow” of Antichrist. (2 Thessalonians 2:9-12)

    Play Episode Listen Later Dec 12, 2022 11:26


    Friday, December 9 | When will Antichrist be revealed? (2 Thessalonians 2:6-8)

    Play Episode Listen Later Dec 9, 2022 11:37


    Thursday, December 8 | The Attitude of Antichrist (2 Thessalonians 2:3-5)

    Play Episode Listen Later Dec 8, 2022 13:34


    Wednesday, December 7 | The Unsettling Danger of False Doctrine (2 Thessalonians 2:1-2)

    Play Episode Listen Later Dec 7, 2022 13:33


    Tuesday, December 6 | Live like who you are, not like who you were. (2 Thessalonians 1:11-12)

    Play Episode Listen Later Dec 6, 2022 12:51


    Monday, December 5 | The Awful Truth of Eternal Destruction (2 Thessalonians 1:7-10)

    Play Episode Listen Later Dec 5, 2022 11:37


    Friday, December 2 | God is not doing something to you; He is doing something for you. (2 Thessalonians 1:5-6)

    Play Episode Listen Later Dec 2, 2022 13:02


    2 Thessalonians 1:5-6

    Thursday, December 1 | The Powerful Testimony of a Silent Sufferer (2 Thessalonians 1:4)

    Play Episode Listen Later Dec 1, 2022 11:42


    Wednesday, November 30 | I am obligated to thank God for you! (2 Thessalonians 1:3)

    Play Episode Listen Later Nov 30, 2022 12:08


    Tuesday, November 29 | The Blessing of Relational Leadership (2 Thessalonians 1:1-2)

    Play Episode Listen Later Nov 29, 2022 13:28


    Monday, November 28 | Who needs the letter? (2 Thessalonians 1:1)

    Play Episode Listen Later Nov 28, 2022 12:35


    Friday, November 25 | It's all about knowing Jesus more! (2 Peter 3:17-18)

    Play Episode Listen Later Nov 25, 2022 12:24


    Wednesday, November 23 | The Agreement and Authority of God's Promises (2 Peter 3:14-16)

    Play Episode Listen Later Nov 23, 2022 12:22


    Tuesday, November 22 | Living for everything is living for nothing. (2 Peter 3:11-13)

    Play Episode Listen Later Nov 22, 2022 10:33


    2 Peter 3:11-13

    Monday, November 21 | God is not willing that any should perish. (2 Peter 3:9-10)

    Play Episode Listen Later Nov 21, 2022 12:37


    2 Peter 3:9-10

    Claim Everyday Truth with Kurt Skelly

    In order to claim this podcast we'll send an email to with a verification link. Simply click the link and you will be able to edit tags, request a refresh, and other features to take control of your podcast page!

    Claim Cancel