Scene-It Movie Reviews

Follow Scene-It Movie Reviews
Share on
Copy link to clipboard

Each week, the members of Scene-It Cast get together to recap and review the latest movies and television shows.

Scene-It Cast


    • Oct 4, 2022 LATEST EPISODE
    • weekly NEW EPISODES
    • 2h 9m AVG DURATION
    • 321 EPISODES

    4.8 from 61 ratings Listeners of Scene-It Movie Reviews that love the show mention: excellent movie, movie reviews, great conversation, reviewing, lovers, scene, film, movies, love hearing, tv, leave, discussions, opinions, guys, 5 stars, subscribe, great show, humor, great podcast, great job.



    More podcasts from Scene-It Cast

    Search for episodes from Scene-It Movie Reviews with a specific topic:

    Latest episodes from Scene-It Movie Reviews

    #070 | Bros, Blonde & Hocus Pocus 2 Movie Reviews

    Play Episode Listen Later Oct 4, 2022 194:24


    Dahlia and Melissa join Kova, Stephanie and Spoiler Steve  to discuss Bros, Netflix's Blonde and Disney's highly anticipated Hocus Pocus 2! 00:01:28 - Intro | SMILE, SNL, The Box Office 00:26:47 - Hocus Pocus 2 01:18:40 - Blonde 02:02:06 - Bros 02:31:37 - Banter Corner | The Crow, Reboot, Interview with a Vampire, Quantum Leap, Made For Love, Reasonable Doubt, Andor, The Patient, Welcome to Fletch, Reservation Dogs, Lou, I Used to be Famous, A Jazz Man's Blues, On the Come Up Support us on Patreon HERE **NEW SHOWS ARE COMING TO OUR PATREON** Read Stephanie's review of Top Gun: Maverick HERE Listen to Stephanie on the StarkCast here Listen to Spoiler Steve on the StarkCast here Listen to Kova on the StarkCast here Listen to our seventeenth episode of The Blindspot reviewing Donnie Brasco here Listen to our twenty-third episode of Back to the Movies covering the second and third acts of Catch Me If You Can here Listen to the sixth episode of Back to the Shire covering the third act of Lord of the Rings: The Two Towers – Extended Edition here Send us emails and feedback to info@sceneitcast.com Check out our website sceneitcast.com Check out Michael H. Cannon's work at @artildawn

    #069 | Don't Worry Darling, Meet Cute & Hocus Pocus (1993) Movie Reviews

    Play Episode Listen Later Sep 27, 2022 198:12


    Jesse from Apples to Oranges Podcast, Wayne from PCW Podcast Championship Wrestling and Dahlia join Kova and Spoiler Steve  to discuss Don't Worry Darling and Peacock's Meet Cute! We're also providing a Patreon styled-review similar to our Back to the Movies series covering Disney's Hocus Pocus (1993) in preparation for the highly anticipated sequel! 00:01:37 – Intro | Duffy's, Pitbull Buys Miami Subs, The Box Office & Housekeeping 00:32:19 – Hocus Pocus (1993) 01:57:34 – Don't Worry Darling 02:39:30 – Meet Cute Support us on Patreon HERE **NEW SHOWS ARE COMING TO OUR PATREON** Read Stephanie's review of Top Gun: Maverick HERE Listen to Stephanie on the StarkCast here Listen to Spoiler Steve on the StarkCast here Listen to Kova on the StarkCast here Listen to our seventeenth episode of The Blindspot reviewing Donnie Brasco here Listen to our twenty-third episode of Back to the Movies covering the second and third acts of Catch Me If You Can here Listen to the sixth episode of Back to the Shire covering the third act of Lord of the Rings: The Two Towers – Extended Edition here Send us emails and feedback to info@sceneitcast.com Check out our website sceneitcast.com Check out Michael H. Cannon's work at @artildawn

    #068 | The Woman King, Do Revenge & Goodnight Mommy Movie Reviews

    Play Episode Listen Later Sep 20, 2022 282:40


    Jesse from Apples to Oranges Podcast joins Kova, Spoiler Steve and Stephanie to discuss The Woman King, Netflix's Do Revenge and PrimeVideo's Goodnight Mommy!  00:01:41 – Intro | Black Bird, Bad Sisters, The Box Office & Housekeeping 00:30:42 – Goodnight Mommy 01:02:24 – Do Revenge 01:40:43 – The Woman King 02:11:28 – The Banter Corner | Pinocchio (2022), The Losers (2010), The Limey (1999), Black Summer, The Movies That Made Us, Black Mirror, All of Us Are Dead, Falcon and the Winter Soldier, She-Ra and the Princesses of Power, Trying, Loot, Fantastic Four: Rise of the Silver Surfer (2007), Click (2006), Barbarian (2022), See How They Run (2022), That 70's Show.  03:27:48 - Last Month in Hollywood #014 Support us on Patreon HERE **NEW SHOWS ARE COMING TO OUR PATREON** Read Stephanie's review of Top Gun: Maverick HERE Listen to Stephanie on the StarkCast here Listen to Spoiler Steve on the StarkCast here Listen to Kova on the StarkCast here Listen to our seventeenth episode of The Blindspot reviewing Donnie Brasco here Listen to our twenty-third episode of Back to the Movies covering the second and third acts of Catch Me If You Can here Listen to the sixth episode of Back to the Shire covering the third act of Lord of the Rings: The Two Towers – Extended Edition here Send us emails and feedback to info@sceneitcast.com Check out our website sceneitcast.com Check out Michael H. Cannon's work at @artildawn  

    #067 | Medieval, End of the Road & Spin Me Round Movie Reviews

    Play Episode Listen Later Sep 13, 2022 220:42


    Melissa and Quinton join Kova, Spoiler Steve and Stephanie to discuss Medieval, Spin Me Round and Netflix's End of the Road!  00:01:27 – Intro | The Box Office & Housekeeping 00:18:16 – Spin Me Round 00:53:20 – End of the Road 01:33:31 – Medieval 02:14:34 - The Banter Corner | Tell Me Lies, Barbarian, Fall TV Premiere, House of the Dragon, Rings of Power, Who's Line Is It Anyway, Netflix Switching to Weekly Release Schedule, American Ninja franchise, She-Hulk, The Frighteners, The Patient, This Fool, The Sandman, True Lies, Hogwarts Legacy Support us on Patreon HERE **NEW SHOWS ARE COMING TO OUR PATREON** Read Stephanie's review of Top Gun: Maverick HERE Listen to Stephanie on the StarkCast here Listen to Spoiler Steve on the StarkCast here Listen to Kova on the StarkCast here Listen to our seventeenth episode of The Blindspot reviewing Donnie Brasco here Listen to our twenty-third episode of Back to the Movies covering the second and third acts of Catch Me If You Can here Listen to the sixth episode of Back to the Shire covering the third act of Lord of the Rings: The Two Towers – Extended Edition here Send us emails and feedback to info@sceneitcast.com Check out our website sceneitcast.com Check out Michael H. Cannon's work at @artildawn  

    #066 | Three Thousand Years of Longing, Honk for Jesus. Save Your Soul. & On the Count of Three Movie Reviews

    Play Episode Listen Later Sep 6, 2022 120:05


    Brooke joins Kova, Spoiler Steve and Stephanie to discuss Three Thousand Years of Longing, Honk for Jesus. Save Your Soul. & On the Count of Three!  00:01:17 – Intro | The Box Office & Housekeeping 00:17:57 – Honk for Jesus. Save Your Soul. 00:51:25 – Three Thousand Years of Longing 01:27:51 - On the Count of Three Support us on Patreon HERE **NEW SHOWS ARE COMING TO OUR PATREON** Read Stephanie's review of Top Gun: Maverick HERE Listen to Stephanie on the StarkCast here Listen to Spoiler Steve on the StarkCast here Listen to Kova on the StarkCast here Listen to our seventeenth episode of The Blindspot reviewing Donnie Brasco here Listen to our twenty-third episode of Back to the Movies covering the second and third acts of Catch Me If You Can here Listen to the sixth episode of Back to the Shire covering the third act of Lord of the Rings: The Two Towers – Extended Edition here Send us emails and feedback to info@sceneitcast.com Check out our website sceneitcast.com Check out Michael H. Cannon's work at @artildawn

    #065 | The Invitation, Samaritan & Me Time Movie Reviews

    Play Episode Listen Later Aug 30, 2022 178:27


    Cindy and Joe Stark join Kova and Spoiler Steve to discuss The Invitation, Prime Video's Samaritan and Netflix's Me Time!  00:01:22 – Intro | The Box Office & Housekeeping 00:22:25 – Me Time 00:50:51 – The Banter Corner | House of Dragons, Dragon Documentary Movie, The Great British Bake Off - Kids Edition, Billy Madision, Happy Gilmore, The Raid: Redemption, The Pirate (1948), Revenger, Van Dam Movies, Cobra Kai Season 4, Locke and Key Season 2 & 3, Bad Sisters, Lower Decks, MIKE, She-Hulk & House of Dragons 01:57:11 – Samaritan 02:28:26 - The Invitation Support us on Patreon HERE **NEW SHOWS ARE COMING TO OUR PATREON** Read Stephanie's review of Top Gun: Maverick HERE Listen to Stephanie on the StarkCast here Listen to Spoiler Steve on the StarkCast here Listen to Kova on the StarkCast here Listen to our seventeenth episode of The Blindspot reviewing Donnie Brasco here Listen to our twenty-third episode of Back to the Movies covering the second and third acts of Catch Me If You Can here Listen to the sixth episode of Back to the Shire covering the third act of Lord of the Rings: The Two Towers – Extended Edition here Send us emails and feedback to info@sceneitcast.com Check out our website sceneitcast.com Check out Michael H. Cannon's work at @artildawn

    #064 | Emily the Criminal, Beast, Honor Society & Rise of the Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles Movie Reviews

    Play Episode Listen Later Aug 23, 2022 187:20


    Aaron, Quinton and Steve Hudson join Kova and Spoiler Steve to discuss Emily the Criminal, Beast, Paramount+'s Honor Society AND Netflix's Rise of the Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles: The Movie!  00:01:41 – Intro 00:22:56 – Rise of the Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles: The Movie 00:59:38 – Honor Society 01:55:54 – Beast 02:17:06 – The Banter Corner | Legacy: The True History of the Lakers, Penn and Teller Fool Us, She-Hulk, The Reel Zodiacs, the Halloween Franchise, The Circle, Orphan: First Kill, Veep, Westworld, TRON Legacy, Letterkenny, Shoresy 02:43:00 - Emily the Criminal Support us on Patreon HERE **NEW SHOWS ARE COMING TO OUR PATREON** Read Stephanie's review of Top Gun: Maverick HERE Listen to Stephanie on the StarkCast here Listen to Spoiler Steve on the StarkCast here Listen to Kova on the StarkCast here Listen to our seventeenth episode of The Blindspot reviewing Donnie Brasco here Listen to our twenty-third episode of Back to the Movies covering the second and third acts of Catch Me If You Can here Listen to the sixth episode of Back to the Shire covering the third act of Lord of the Rings: The Two Towers – Extended Edition here Send us emails and feedback to info@sceneitcast.com Check out our website sceneitcast.com Check out Michael H. Cannon's work at @artildawn  

    #063 | Bodies Bodies Bodies, Day Shift & RRR Movie Reviews

    Play Episode Listen Later Aug 16, 2022 179:01


    June joins Kova Stephanie and Spoiler Steve to discuss A24's Bodies Bodies Bodies, Netflix's Day Shift and RRR!  00:01:36 – Intro 00:33:57 – RRR 01:11:12 – Day Shift 01:39:48 – Bodies Bodies Bodies 02:08:16 – The Banter Corner | The Box Office, The Streaming Wars, The Unbearable Weight of Massive Talent, Documentaries, The Most Hated Man on the Internet, Trainwreck: Woodstock ‘99, The Princess, Not Okay, Secret Headquarters, Cocaine Cowboys, Manifest, Resident Alien, Veep, Loot Support us on Patreon HERE **NEW SHOWS ARE COMING TO OUR PATREON** Read Stephanie's review of Top Gun: Maverick HERE Listen to Stephanie on the StarkCast here Listen to Spoiler Steve on the StarkCast here Listen to Kova on the StarkCast here Listen to our seventeenth episode of The Blindspot reviewing Donnie Brasco here Listen to our twenty-third episode of Back to the Movies covering the second and third acts of Catch Me If You Can here Listen to the sixth episode of Back to the Shire covering the third act of Lord of the Rings: The Two Towers – Extended Edition here Send us emails and feedback to info@sceneitcast.com Check out our website sceneitcast.com Check out Michael H. Cannon's work at @artildawn  

    #062 | Bullet Train, Prey & Thirteen Lives Movie Reviews

    Play Episode Listen Later Aug 9, 2022 184:02


    Janine and Wayne joins Kova and Spoiler Steve to discuss David Leitch's Bullet Train, Hulu's Prey and Prime Video's Thirteen Lives!  00:01:37 - Intro 00:18:44 - Thirteen Lives 01:01:47 - Prey 01:53:45 - Bullet Train 02:31:31 - The Banter Corner | The Box Office, Easter Sunday, Better Call Saul, The Witcher Season 2, The Outlaws, Game of Thrones, Nope & Lord of the Rings Support us on Patreon HERE **NEW SHOWS ARE COMING TO OUR PATREON** Read Stephanie's review of Top Gun: Maverick HERE Listen to Stephanie on the StarkCast here Listen to Spoiler Steve on the StarkCast here Listen to Kova on the StarkCast here Listen to our seventeenth episode of The Blindspot reviewing Donnie Brasco here Listen to our twenty-third episode of Back to the Movies covering the second and third acts of Catch Me If You Can here Listen to the sixth episode of Back to the Shire covering the third act of Lord of the Rings: The Two Towers – Extended Edition here Send us emails and feedback to info@sceneitcast.com Check out our website sceneitcast.com Check out Michael H. Cannon's work at @artildawn

    #061 | DC's League of Super-Pets, Good Luck to You, Leo Grande & The Contractor Movie Reviews

    Play Episode Listen Later Aug 2, 2022 205:04


    Jake from Pop Culture Leftovers joins Kova and Spoiler Steve to discuss DC's League of Super-Pets, Hulu's Good Luck to You, Leo Grande & The Contractor! Also in this episode; Box Office Slumps, Reality Shows, Book Reviews and More!  00:01:20 - Intro 00:19:42 - The Contractor 00:43:14 - DC's League of Super-Pets 01:17:34 - The Banter Corner | The Box Office, The Public Education System, Batman Begins, The Rehearsal, Rap Sh!t, The Orville, The Shining, Ms. Marvel, The Resort, Letterkenny, Vengeance 02:06:28 - Good Luck to You, Leo Grande 02:32:47 - Last Month in Hollywood #013  Support us on Patreon HERE **NEW SHOWS ARE COMING TO OUR PATREON** Read Stephanie's review of Top Gun: Maverick HERE Listen to Stephanie on the StarkCast here Listen to Spoiler Steve on the StarkCast here Listen to Kova on the StarkCast here Listen to our seventeenth episode of The Blindspot reviewing Donnie Brasco here Listen to our twenty-third episode of Back to the Movies covering the second and third acts of Catch Me If You Can here Listen to the sixth episode of Back to the Shire covering the third act of Lord of the Rings: The Two Towers – Extended Edition here Send us emails and feedback to info@sceneitcast.com Check out our website sceneitcast.com Check out Michael H. Cannon's work at @artildawn  

    #060 | Nope, The Gray Man & The Man From Toronto Movie Reviews

    Play Episode Listen Later Jul 26, 2022 164:02


    Joe Stark from StarkCast joins Kova. Stephanie and Spoiler Steve to discuss Nope, The Gray Man and The Man From Toronto! Also in this episode; SDCC news, Bridget Jones 4, What's Happening with the Box Office and more!  00:01:17 – Intro 00:07:40 – The Man from Toronto 00:36:48 – The Gray Man 01:13:23 – Nope 01:53:11 – Banter Corner | SDCC news, American Horror Stories, Only Murderers in the Building, Farzar, Solar Opposites, The Orville, Box Office, The Quarry, Marcel the Shell with Shoes On, Resident Evil, Letterkenny Support us on Patreon HERE **NEW SHOWS ARE COMING TO OUR PATREON** Read Stephanie's review of Top Gun: Maverick HERE Listen to Stephanie on the StarkCast here Listen to Spoiler Steve on the StarkCast here Listen to Kova on the StarkCast here Listen to our fifteenth episode of The Blindspot reviewing Moneyball here Listen to the sixth episode of Back to the Shire covering the third act of Lord of the Rings: The Two Towers – Extended Edition here Send us emails and feedback to info@sceneitcast.com Check out our website sceneitcast.com Check out Michael H. Cannon's work at @artildawn

    #059 | Where the Crawdads Sing, Don't Make Me Go & Persuasion Movie Reviews

    Play Episode Listen Later Jul 19, 2022 194:50


    We're back with Dan and Melissa joining Kova and Spoiler Steve to discuss Where the Crawdads Sing, PrimeVideo's Don't Make Me Go and Netflix's Persuasion! Also in this episode, is Jon Bernthal the new Matt Damon? Is the Orville a knockoff of Deep Space Nine? Does Persuasion deserve such a low Rotten Tomatoes score?  00:01:39 – Intro 00:22:03 – Persuasion 00:53:02 – Don't Make Me Go 01:37:41 – Where the Crawdads Sing 02:17:04 – Banter Corner | Terms of Endearment, Mrs. Harris Goes to Paris, Letterkenny, The Boys, Ms Marvel, Deep Space Nine v The Orville Support us on Patreon HERE **NEW SHOWS ARE COMING TO OUR PATREON** Read Stephanie's review of Top Gun: Maverick HERE Listen to Stephanie on the StarkCast here Listen to Spoiler Steve on the StarkCast here Listen to Kova on the StarkCast here Listen to our fifteenth episode of The Blindspot reviewing Moneyball here Listen to the sixth episode of Back to the Shire covering the third act of Lord of the Rings: The Two Towers – Extended Edition here Send us emails and feedback to info@sceneitcast.com Check out our website sceneitcast.com Check out Michael H. Cannon's work at @artildawn

    #058 | Thor: Love and Thunder, The Sea Beast & Beavis and Butt-Head Do the Universe Movie Reviews

    Play Episode Listen Later Jul 12, 2022 187:53


    This week, first time guests Janine and Wayne join Kova, Stephanie and Spoiler Steve to discuss Beavis and Butt-Head Do the Universe, The Sea Beast and Thor: Love and Thunder! Did Thor: Love and Thunder veer too far off the MCU path? Should The Sea Beast have been released in theaters? Do we need to bring Beavis and Butt-Head back into the current pop culture landscape? 00:01:41 – Intro 00:05:18 – Beavis and Butt-Head Do the Universe 00:32:37 – The Sea Beast 01:01:45 – The Banter Corner | Patreon, Star Wars, Stranger Things, New Girl, The Girl in the Picture, Game of Thrones, The Boys, The Umbrella Academy, X-Men: The Animated Series, What We Do In the Shadows, Paddington (2015), Doctor Who, Black Bird, Evil, Dark Winds, The Bear, Wesly Snipes in Blade 01:51:22 - Thor: Love and Thunder Support us on Patreon HERE **NEW SHOWS ARE COMING TO OUR PATREON** Read Stephanie's review of Top Gun: Maverick HERE Listen to Stephanie on the StarkCast here Listen to Spoiler Steve on the StarkCast here Listen to Kova on the StarkCast here Listen to our fifteenth episode of The Blindspot reviewing Moneyball here Listen to the sixth episode of Back to the Shire covering the third act of Lord of the Rings: The Two Towers – Extended Edition here Send us emails and feedback to info@sceneitcast.com Check out our website sceneitcast.com Check out Michael H. Cannon's work at @artildawn

    #057 | Elvis, Jerry and Marge Go Large & Father of the Bride (2022) Movie Reviews

    Play Episode Listen Later Jul 6, 2022 186:03


    Stephanie, Kova, and Spoiler Steve are back this week catching up on the latest summer films including Elvis, Jerry and Marge Go Large & Father of the Bride (2022)! What happened with Baz Luhrmann's Elvis? Is Jerry and Marge Go Large a sleeper hit? Why Do they keep remaking Father of the Bride? 00:01:24 – Intro 00:11:15 – Elvis 00:52:14 – The Banter Corner | Lightyear, New Girl, Only Murderers in the Building, the streaming wars, westworld, the umbrella academy, obi-wan kenobi, stranger things 4, Beetlejuice, Interceptor, The Forgiven, Mr. Malcolm's List 01:40:00 – Jerry & Marge Go Large 01:58:56 - Father of the Bride (2022) 02:20:26 - Last Month in Hollywood June 2022 Edition Support us on Patreon HERE **NEW SHOWS ARE COMING TO OUR PATREON** Read Stephanie's review of Top Gun: Maverick HERE Listen to Stephanie on the StarkCast here Listen to Spoiler Steve on the StarkCast here Listen to Kova on the StarkCast here Listen to our fifteenth episode of The Blindspot reviewing Moneyball here Listen to the sixth episode of Back to the Shire covering the third act of Lord of the Rings: The Two Towers – Extended Edition here Send us emails and feedback to info@sceneitcast.com Check out our website sceneitcast.com Check out Michael H. Cannon's work at @artildawn

    #056 | The Black Phone, Cha Cha Real Smooth & Spiderhead Movie Reviews

    Play Episode Listen Later Jun 28, 2022 198:10


    Brian, Dahlia and Steve join Kova, and Spoiler Steve to discuss this summer's horror/thriller The Black Phone, Netflix's Spiderhead and Apple TV+'s Cha Cha Real Smooth.  Is The Black Phone worth seeing in theaters? What exactly happened with Spiderhead? Cha Cha Real Smooth provides a worthwhile story, but is that enough?  That's not all, we've got a 75 minute banter corner you won't want to miss! 00:01:29 – Intro 00:12:12 – Spiderhead 00:42:58 – The Black Phone 01:35:15 – The Banter Corner | Hentai, Terms of Endearment, The Bear, The Offer, Wyatt and Kurt Russell, Supernatural, The Boys, Westworld, The Old Man, Ms. Marvel, Ozark Season 04, The Outlaws 02:52:26 - Cha Cha Real Smooth Support us on Patreon HERE **NEW SHOWS ARE COMING TO OUR PATREON** Read Stephanie's review of Top Gun: Maverick HERE Listen to Stephanie on the StarkCast here Listen to Spoiler Steve on the StarkCast here Listen to Kova on the StarkCast here Listen to our fifteenth episode of The Blindspot reviewing Moneyball here Listen to the sixth episode of Back to the Shire covering the third act of Lord of the Rings: The Two Towers – Extended Edition here Send us emails and feedback to info@sceneitcast.com Check out our website sceneitcast.com Check out Michael H. Cannon's work at @artildawn

    #055 | Jurassic World Dominion, Hustle & Emergency Movie Reviews

    Play Episode Listen Later Jun 14, 2022 127:07


    Paul joins Kova, Stephanie and Spoiler Steve to discuss some of the latest summer releases.  Where does Jurassic World Dominion stand within the Jurassic Franchise? Should Adam Sandler stick with dramas instead of raunchy comedies? Is Emergency a dark comedy or more of a thriller?  00:01:32 – Intro 00:05:40 – Emergency 00:35:08 – Hustle 01:03:42 – Jurassic World Dominion Support us on Patreon HERE All Patrons get access to our 2018 review of Jurassic World: Fallen Kingdom here. Listen to our retrospective series with Anne covering the original Jurassic Park Trilogy HERE Get ready for Top Gun: Maverick with Kevin, Kova and Spoiler Steve HERE Read Stephanie's review of Top Gun: Maverick HERE Listen to Stephanie on the StarkCast here Listen to Spoiler Steve on the StarkCast here Listen to Kova on the StarkCast here Listen to our fifteenth episode of The Blindspot reviewing Moneyball here Listen to the sixth episode of Back to the Shire covering the third act of Lord of the Rings: The Two Towers – Extended Edition here Send us emails and feedback to info@sceneitcast.com Check out our website sceneitcast.com Check out Michael H. Cannon's work at @artildawn  

    #054 | The Bob's Burgers Movie, Dual & Fire Island Movie Reviews

    Play Episode Listen Later Jun 7, 2022 144:42


    Hello everyone! This week Amanda and Bianca join Kova and Spoiler Steve to discuss some of the latest summer releases.  Is the new Bob's Burgers movie worth seeing in theaters? It's looking like the summer RomComs aren't slowing down yet. Dual is now streaming and though it has a definitive ending, we're still questioning it.  00:00 - Intro 00:01:51 – Welcome to the Show 00:08:09 – Fire Island 00:44:13 – The Banter Corner | 90 day fiance, ZIWE, The Other Two, Reality Shows, Unreal, Hacks, Barry, George Carlin's American Dream, Severance, Shining Girls, Radium Girls, The Essex Serpent, Artildawn, Patreon, Forgotten, Jaws, Raiders of the Lost Ark, Edge of Tomorrow, Crimes of the Future, Deep Space Nine, Strange New World, The Orville: New Horizons, Raised By Wolves, Snyderbros, Stranger Things 4 & Ozark Season 4 01:33:28 – Dual 02:00:18 – The Bob's Burgers Movie Support us on Patreon HERE Get ready for Top Gun: Maverick with Kevin, Kova and Spoiler Steve HERE Listen to Stephanie on the StarkCast here Listen to Spoiler Steve on the StarkCast here Listen to Kova on the StarkCast here Listen to our fifteenth episode of The Blindspot reviewing Moneyball here Listen to the sixth episode of Back to the Shire covering the third act of Lord of the Rings: The Two Towers – Extended Edition here Send us emails and feedback to info@sceneitcast.com Check out our website sceneitcast.com Check out Michael H. Cannon's work at @artildawn

    #053 | Top Gun: Maverick, Chip 'n' Dale: Rescue Rangers & Senior Year Movie Reviews

    Play Episode Listen Later May 31, 2022 214:21


    Welcome back everyone to the start of Season 02! This week's theme is looking like pure nostalgia and living in the past. It doesn't look like reboots will be slowing down anytime soon This episode, Kevin and Neil join Kova, Spoiler Steve and Stephanie to discuss the highly anticipated Top Gun: Maverick, Disney's Chip 'n' Dale: Rescue Rangers and Netflix's Senior Year! 00:01:18 – Intro 00:06:42 – Senior Year 00:44:43 – Chip 'n' Dale: Rescue Rangers 01:13:58 – Top Gun: Maverick 02:21:49 - The Banter Corner | The Outfit, Obi-Wan Kenobi, the Star Wars Franchise, The Walking Dead, Harold and Kumar Go To White Castle, Stranger Things 4, The Wire, Breaking Bad, Picard, Strange New World & Star Trek: Discovery Support us on Patreon HERE Get ready for Top Gun: Maverick with Kevin, Kova and Spoiler Steve HERE Listen to Stephanie on the StarkCast here Listen to Spoiler Steve on the StarkCast here Listen to Kova on the StarkCast here Listen to our fifteenth episode of The Blindspot reviewing Moneyball here Listen to the sixth episode of Back to the Shire covering the third act of Lord of the Rings: The Two Towers – Extended Edition here Send us emails and feedback to info@sceneitcast.com Check out our website sceneitcast.com Check out Michael H. Cannon's work at @artildawn  

    #052 | The Academy is Wrong Celebration | Season 01 Finale

    Play Episode Listen Later May 29, 2022 161:08


    Welcome to the Season 01 Finale!!  This episode, Stephanie and Spoiler Steve are joined with a revolving door of guests to celebrate and discuss the winners of this year's The Academy is Wrong Celebration!!!

    #051 | MEN, The Valet & Operation Mincemeat Movie Reviews

    Play Episode Listen Later May 25, 2022 181:24


    We've got a HUGE episode for you this week with June and Melissa joining Kova, Spoiler Steve and Stephanie to discuss Netflix's Operation Mincemeat, Hulu's The Valet and Alex Garland's latest film, MEN! Our topics for today; Can we PLEASE talk about Barry? Why do historic films have to add on fictional 'will they / won't they' storylines? Should Alex Garland stick with feature films or move to limited series? Is The Valet the beginning of a summer comedy renaissance? 00:02:48 – Intro 00:05:38 – Operation Mincemeat 00:48:43 – The Valet 01:23:28 - The Banter Corner | Alex Garland, Devs, Working Moms, The Sadness, Barry, The Time Traveler's Wife, Conversations with Friends, Hacks, Shining Girls, Winning Time, They Call Me Magic, Severance, We Own This City, Candy & The Halo Series 02:25:10 – MEN Support us on Patreon HERE Get ready for Top Gun: Maverick with Kevin, Kova and Spoiler Steve HERE Listen to Stephanie on the StarkCast here Listen to Spoiler Steve on the StarkCast here Listen to Kova on the StarkCast here Listen to our fifteenth episode of The Blindspot reviewing Moneyball here Listen to the sixth episode of Back to the Shire covering the third act of Lord of the Rings: The Two Towers – Extended Edition here Send us emails and feedback to info@sceneitcast.com Check out our website sceneitcast.com Check out Michael H. Cannon's work at @artildawn Audio Player      

    #050 | The Northman, The Unbearable Weight of Massive Talent & Firestarter (2022) Movie Reviews

    Play Episode Listen Later May 17, 2022 121:43


    Brooke and Dahlia are joining us this week to talk about Blumhouse's Firestarter, The Unbearable Weight of Massive Talent and Robert Egger's newest film The Northman. Does the Northman live up to the hype or is it too arthouse for the mass audience? What the hell happened with Firestarter? Is The Unbearable Weight of Massive Talent a perfect film? 00:02:37 – Intro 00:05:19 – Firestarter (2022) 00:39:03 – The Unbearable Weight of Massive Talent 01:08:44 – The Northman Support us on Patreon HERE Get ready for Top Gun: Maverick with Kevin, Kova and Spoiler Steve HERE Listen to Stephanie on the StarkCast here Listen to Spoiler Steve on the StarkCast here Listen to Kova on the StarkCast here Listen to our fifteenth episode of The Blindspot reviewing Moneyball here Listen to the sixth episode of Back to the Shire covering the third act of Lord of the Rings: The Two Towers – Extended Edition here Send us emails and feedback to info@sceneitcast.com Check out our website sceneitcast.com Check out Michael H. Cannon's work at @artildawn

    #049 | Doctor Strange in the Multiverse of Madness, Crush & Clean Movie Reviews

    Play Episode Listen Later May 10, 2022 188:03


    We're back this week with guest hosts Brooke and Kevin covering the long awaited Marvel Studio's Doctor Strange in the Multiverse of Madness, Hulu's Crush and IFC's Clean. Does the Multiverse of Madness deserve a 'R' rating?  Is Crush another generic RomCom or something more? We're still trying to figure out the point of Clean.  00:02:55 – Intro 00:10:40 – Doctor Strange in the Multiverse of Madness 01:30:28 – Crush  02:01:55 – The Banter Corner | Memory, Halo. The Offer, Strange New World, Bullshit: The Game Show, Under the Banner of Heaven, Sam Worthington, Jai Courtney, Ozark, Winning Time, The Outlaws, Breaking Bad, & Despicable Me 02:57:52 - Clean  Support us on Patreon HERE Get ready for Top Gun: Maverick with Kevin, Kova and Spoiler Steve HERE Listen to Stephanie on the StarkCast here Listen to Spoiler Steve on the StarkCast here Listen to Kova on the StarkCast here Listen to our fifteenth episode of The Blindspot reviewing Moneyball here Listen to the sixth episode of Back to the Shire covering the third act of Lord of the Rings: The Two Towers – Extended Edition here Send us emails and feedback to info@sceneitcast.com Check out our website sceneitcast.com Check out Michael H. Cannon's work at @artildawn

    #048 | The Survivor, Benedetta & Mass Movie Reviews

    Play Episode Listen Later May 3, 2022 105:41


    Instead of taking the week off, we recorded some early reviews to provide you including The Survivor, Benedetta and Mass! 00:02:43 – Intro 00:07:57 – Mass 00:38:05 – Benedetta  01:15:20 – The Survivor Support us on Patreon HERE Get ready for Top Gun: Maverick with Kevin, Kova and Spoiler Steve HERE Listen to Stephanie on the StarkCast here Listen to Spoiler Steve on the StarkCast here Listen to Kova on the StarkCast here Listen to our fifteenth episode of The Blindspot reviewing Moneyball here Listen to the sixth episode of Back to the Shire covering the third act of Lord of the Rings: The Two Towers – Extended Edition here Send us emails and feedback to info@sceneitcast.com Check out our website sceneitcast.com Check out Michael H. Cannon's work at @artildawn

    #047 | Everything Everywhere All At Once, Ambulance & The Bad Guys Movie Reviews

    Play Episode Listen Later Apr 24, 2022 145:57


    Does DreamWorks have a new franchise on their hands with The Bad Guys? Will Ambulance become a cult classic once it hits streaming services? Yes, everyone is loving the new film Everything Everywhere All At Once by the Daniels, but is it the masterpiece everyone is claiming it to be? This and more in this week's episode with guest host Amanda! 00:02:46 – Intro 00:05:26 – The Bad Guys 00:31:33 - Ambulance  01:07:34 - Everything Everywhere All At Once 02:00:49 – The Banter Corner | Britannia, Domina, Outer Range, My Blue Heaven, My Blue Heaven, 12 Years A Slave, Helter Skelter: An American Myth Support us on Patreon HERE Get ready for Top Gun: Maverick with Kevin, Kova and Spoiler Steve HERE Listen to Stephanie on the StarkCast here Listen to Spoiler Steve on the StarkCast here Listen to Kova on the StarkCast here Listen to our fifteenth episode of The Blindspot reviewing Moneyball here Listen to the sixth episode of Back to the Shire covering the third act of Lord of the Rings: The Two Towers – Extended Edition here Send us emails and feedback to info@sceneitcast.com Check out our website sceneitcast.com Check out Michael H. Cannon's work at @artildawn

    #046 | Fantastic Beasts: The Secrets of Dumbledore, All the Old Knives & Choose or Die Movie Reviews

    Play Episode Listen Later Apr 19, 2022 173:14


    Is Choose or Die the next Saw franchise or Netflix's version of another straight-to-DVD film? Are 90s thrillers quietly making a comeback? Should the Fantastic Beasts franchise be shelved or does it need it's own streaming series to revamp the fans? Dahlia and Quinton joins Kova, Spoiler Steve and Stephanie to discuss some new films including Netflix's Choose or Die, Prime Video's All the Old Knives and Fantastic Beasts: The Secrets of Dumbledore. 00:03:04 – Intro 00:06:17 – Choose or Die 00:48:20 - The Banter Corner | The Last Dragon, Robin Hood, Abbot Elementary, The Woman in the House Across the Street, Game of Thrones, Inventing Anna, Minx, Severance, Frailty (2001), Repentance (2013), Chuckie Series, Devon Sawa, Everything Everywhere All At Once, Star Wars, Seinfeld, Dual (2022), Tokyo Vice, Baywatch, Fringe 01:35:14 - All the Old Knives 02:09:12 – Fantastic Beasts: The Secrets of Dumbledore Support us on Patreon HERE Listen to Stephanie on the StarkCast here Listen to Spoiler Steve on the StarkCast here Listen to Kova on the StarkCast here Listen to our fifteenth episode of The Blindspot reviewing Moneyball here Listen to the sixth episode of Back to the Shire covering the third act of Lord of the Rings: The Two Towers – Extended Edition here Send us emails and feedback to info@sceneitcast.com Check out our website sceneitcast.com Check out Michael H. Cannon's work at @artildawn

    #045 | Sonic the Hedgehog 2, Rescued By Ruby & Metal Lords Movie Reviews

    Play Episode Listen Later Apr 12, 2022 228:07


    Kevin joins Kova, Spoiler Steve and Stephanie to discuss Sonic the Hedgehog 2, Rescued by Ruby and Metal Lords! 00:03:12 – Intro 00:04:39 – Metal Lords 00:44:09 - The Banter Corner & Last Month in Hollywood 02:04:58 - Rescued By Ruby 02:36:00 – Sonic the Hedgehog 2 03:08:14 - Sonic the Hedgehog (REMIX) Support us on Patreon HERE Listen to Stephanie on the StarkCast here Listen to Spoiler Steve on the StarkCast here Listen to Kova on the StarkCast here Listen to our fifteenth episode of The Blindspot reviewing Moneyball here Listen to the sixth episode of Back to the Shire covering the third act of Lord of the Rings: The Two Towers – Extended Edition here Send us emails and feedback to info@sceneitcast.com Check out our website sceneitcast.com Check out Michael H. Cannon's work at @artildawn

    #044 | Morbius, Moonshot & The Bubble Movie Reviews

    Play Episode Listen Later Apr 5, 2022 154:42


    Brooke joins Kova and Spoiler Steve to discuss Sony's Morbius, Moonshot & The Bubble! 00:03:14 – Intro 00:07:30 – Morbius 00:44:09 - Moonshot 01:07:01 - The Bubble 01:37:55 – The Banter Corner | Apollo 10 ½, The Outlaws, Robin hood prince of thieve, men in tights, halo, Moon Knight, Is it Cake?, Trust No One: Hunt For the Crypto King, Daredevil Season 3, The Girl From Plainville, Julia, Picard, Infinite Storm, You Won't Be Alone Support us on Patreon HERE Listen to Stephanie on the StarkCast here Listen to Spoiler Steve on the StarkCast here Listen to Kova on the StarkCast here Listen to our fifteenth episode of The Blindspot reviewing Moneyball here Listen to the sixth episode of Back to the Shire covering the third act of Lord of the Rings: The Two Towers – Extended Edition here Send us emails and feedback to info@sceneitcast.com Check out our website sceneitcast.com Check out Michael H. Cannon's work at @artildawn

    #043 | The Lost City, Windfall & Master Movie Reviews

    Play Episode Listen Later Mar 29, 2022 151:45


    Joe and Stephanie join Kova and Spoiler Steve to discuss The Lost City featuring Sandra Bullock and Channing Tatum, Netflix's Windfall and Prime Video's Master! VOTE HERE for the winner of the 2022 The Academy is Wrong nominations. 00:03:18 – Intro 00:011:47 – The Lost City 00:42:47 – The Banter Corner | Ketchup series for all patrons, Robin Hood: Prince of Thieves, Men in Tights, Real Genius, Leverage, The Flight Attendant, Back to the Future trilogy, Sunset Blvd, Train to Busan, Justice League Animated Series, DC animated shows, Sliders, Bad Vegan, Charmed, Fringe, Dexter, Jodie Turner-Smith, After Yang & Cheaper By the Dozen 01:44:14 – Windfall 02:17:40 – Master Support us on Patreon HERE Listen to Stephanie on the StarkCast here Listen to Spoiler Steve on the StarkCast here Listen to Kova on the StarkCast here Listen to our fifteenth episode of The Blindspot reviewing Moneyball here Listen to the sixth episode of Back to the Shire covering the third act of Lord of the Rings: The Two Towers – Extended Edition here Send us emails and feedback to info@sceneitcast.com Check out our website sceneitcast.com Check out Michael H. Cannon's work at @artildawn

    #042 | Drive My Car, X & Deep Water Movie Reviews

    Play Episode Listen Later Mar 22, 2022 247:53


    Amanda, Dan, Quinton and Steve are joining us this week to discuss the new A24 film, Ti West's X, Hulu's Deep Water and the history-breaking Oscar nominated film Drive My Car! VOTE HERE for the winner of the 2022 The Academy is Wrong nominations. 00:03:33 – Intro 00:06:53 – Deep Water 00:54:53 – X 01:30:00 – The Banter Corner | The Abyss, Batman, The Lost Boys, Rashomon, Box Office Mojo,  The Evolution of Action Movies, From, Ru Paul's Drag Race, Ryan Murphy, Nip/Tuck,  GotG vol 2, Bel Air, What If, Daniel Radcliff, The Outfit, The Dropout, We Crashed, Super Pumped, Winning Time, Our Flag Means Death, Minx, Hacks. 02:59:31 - Drive My Car Support us on Patreon HERE Listen to Stephanie on the StarkCast here Listen to Spoiler Steve on the StarkCast here Listen to Kova on the StarkCast here Listen to our fifteenth episode of The Blindspot reviewing Moneyball here Listen to the fifth episode of Back to the Shire covering the second act of Lord of the Rings: The Two Towers - Extended Edition here Send us emails and feedback to info@sceneitcast.com Check out our website sceneitcast.com Check out Michael H. Cannon's work at @artildawn

    #041 | Turning Red, The Adam Project & Big Gold Brick Movie Reviews

    Play Episode Listen Later Mar 14, 2022 134:21


    Melissa and Quinton are joining us this week to discuss Pixar's new film Turning Red, Netflix's The Adam Project and this week's theatrical/VOD release, Big Gold Brick! Vote for the winner of the 2022 The Academy is Wrong nominations here 00:02:56 – Intro 00:06:00 – Turning Red 00:36:28 – The Adam Project 01:13:26 – Big Gold Brick 01:37:00 - Banter Corner Support us on Patreon HERE Listen to Stephanie on the StarkCast here Listen to Spoiler Steve on the StarkCast here Listen to Kova on the StarkCast here Listen to our twelfth episode of The Blindspot reviewing Layer Cake here Listen to the sixteenth episode of Back to the Movies covering the third act of Arrival here Send us emails and feedback to info@sceneitcast.com Check out our website sceneitcast.com Check out Michael H. Cannon's work at @artildawn

    #040 | The Batman, Fresh & Fistful of Vengeance Movie Reviews

    Play Episode Listen Later Mar 7, 2022 187:04


    Hello everyone, we are back and have A LOT to talk about. Anne, Paul and Stephanie are joining us this week in breaking down Matt Reeve's latest edition into the Batman Franchise, Mimi Cave's Fresh and the unnecessary Wu Assassin's series finale called Fistful of Vengeance. Vote for the winner of the 2022 The Academy is Wrong nominations here 00:03:18 - Intro 00:06:43 - The Batman 01:47:32 - Fresh 02:44:50 - Fistful of Vengence Support us on Patreon HERE Listen to Stephanie on the StarkCast here Listen to Spoiler Steve on the StarkCast here Listen to Kova on the StarkCast here Listen to our twelfth episode of The Blindspot reviewing Layer Cake here Listen to the sixteenth episode of Back to the Movies covering the third act of Arrival here Send us emails and feedback to info@sceneitcast.com Check out our website sceneitcast.com Check out Michael H. Cannon's work at @artildawn

    #039 | The Academy is Wrong, The Premium Watchlist & Pan's Labyrinth

    Play Episode Listen Later Feb 28, 2022 153:47


    Greetings everyone! Kova and Spoiler Steve have taken the week off due to traveling and our 7 year anniversary! But don't worry, that doesn't mean we didn't have something planned for you.  This episode, we're providing some Patreon episodes including a bonus episode of The Blindspot with Spoiler Steve joined with Melissa and Stephanie to discuss Pan's Labyrinth, episode #000 of The Premium Watchlist and our first episode of The Academy is Wrong where Stephanie and Spoiler Steve create their own version of the Oscars and nominate their own favorites.  Vote for the winner of the 2022 The Academy is Wrong nominations here 00:00 - Intro/Patreon Update 04:51 - The Academy is Wrong  01:10:28 - Pan's Labyrinth 01:50:50 - The Premium Watchlist #000 | 2021 Favorites Our latest episode of Premium Movie Reviews is covering Kimi Listen to Stephanie on the StarkCast here Listen to Spoiler Steve on the StarkCast here Listen to Kova on the StarkCast here Listen to our twelfth episode of The Blindspot reviewing Layer Cake here Listen to the sixteenth episode of Back to the Movies covering the third act of Arrival here Send us emails and feedback to info@sceneitcast.com Check out our website sceneitcast.com Support us on Patreon Check out Michael H. Cannon's work at @artildawn

    #038 | Uncharted & Texas Chainsaw Massacre (2022) Movie Reviews

    Play Episode Listen Later Feb 22, 2022 134:47


    Dahlia and Kevin join Kova, and Spoiler Steve to discuss Netflix's Texas Chainsaw Massacre & Uncharted. 00:02:56 – Intro 00:04:57– Texas Chainsaw Massacre (2022) 00:43:11 – The Banter Corner | Box Office Mojo, Alpha Dog, Gone in 60 Seconds, Platoon, The Rock, Book of Love, The Worst Person in the World, Dog, Severance, Vox Machina, Peacemaker, Love is Blind, Lavender, Disenchantment, Futurama, Haunt, Euphoria, Reacher, Inside of You podcast, Pam & Tommy 01:37:36 – Uncharted Our latest episode of Premium Movie Reviews is covering Kimi Listen to Stephanie on the StarkCast here Listen to Spoiler Steve on the StarkCast here Listen to Kova on the StarkCast here Listen to our twelfth episode of The Blindspot reviewing Layer Cake here Listen to the sixteenth episode of Back to the Movies covering the third act of Arrival here Send us emails and feedback to info@sceneitcast.com Check out our website sceneitcast.com Support us on Patreon Check out Michael H. Cannon's work at @artildawn

    #037 | Death on the Nile, I Want You Back & The Book of Boba Fett

    Play Episode Listen Later Feb 15, 2022 92:22


    Melissa joins Kova, and Spoiler Steve to discuss The Book of Boba Fett, Amazon's I Want You Back & Death on the Nile 00:03:05 – The Banter Corner | Blacklight, The Bride of Frankenstein, 3:10 to Yuma, Kick-Ass 2, Free Willy 2: The Adventure Home, Gone with the Wind, Rules of Engagement, The Weekend Box Office and The Book of Boba Fett/The Star Wars Universe. 00:45:21 – I Want You Back 01:10:21 – Death on the Nile Our latest episode of Premium Movie Reviews is covering Marry Me Listen to Stephanie on the StarkCast here Listen to Spoiler Steve on the StarkCast here Listen to Kova on the StarkCast here Listen to our twelfth episode of The Blindspot reviewing Layer Cake here Listen to the sixteenth episode of Back to the Movies covering the third act of Arrival here Send us emails and feedback to info@sceneitcast.com Check out our website sceneitcast.com Support us on Patreon Check out Michael H. Cannon's work at @artildawn

    #036 | Jackass Forever & Home Team Movie Reviews

    Play Episode Listen Later Feb 8, 2022 161:09


    Brian and Kevin join Kova, and Spoiler Steve to discuss Netflix's Home Team and Jackass Forever. 00:02:51 – Intro 00:11:07– Home Team 00:57:54 – Jackass Forever 01:44:23 – The Banter Corner | Se7en, The Devil's Advocate, The New Guy, The Other Guys, Fargo, The Tinder Swindler, Scarface (1932), Warrior, Crocodile Dundee 2, Long Shot, Ghost, Grand Crew, Pivoting, Euphoria, Tread, Murderville, Pam & Tommy, Slugfest, Weird: The Al Yankovic Story, FLEE, Belle & Reacher Our latest episode of Premium Movie Reviews is covering Moonfall Listen to Stephanie on the StarkCast here Listen to Spoiler Steve on the StarkCast here Listen to Kova on the StarkCast here Listen to our twelfth episode of The Blindspot reviewing Layer Cake here Listen to the sixteenth episode of Back to the Movies covering the third act of Arrival here Send us emails and feedback to info@sceneitcast.com Check out our website sceneitcast.com Support us on Patreon Check out Michael H. Cannon's work at @artildawn

    #035 | A Hero, The Fallout & The Royal Treatment Movie Reviews

    Play Episode Listen Later Feb 1, 2022 177:18


    Quinton joins Kova, Stephanie and Spoiler Steve to discuss Netflix's The Royal Treatment, HBOMAX's The Fallout & Prime Video's A Hero. 00:03:06 – Intro 00:07:37– The Royal Treatment 00:39:50 – The Fallout 01:20:07 – The Banter Corner | Our Kind of People, Pivoting, Abbot Elementary. American Auto, Kevin James, The Wizard of Oz, Mission: Impossible, S.W.A.T., Super Troopers, Beerfest, Head of State, Deadwood: The Movie, Paycheck, Bond Movies, SpaceBalls, How I Met Your Father, The Book of Boba Fett, the NFL, Batman Forever, Bernie Mac, Transformers, LL Cool J, Snowpiercer S3, Warrior S3, The Gilded Age, The Orville, & The Eternals. 02:20:50 – A Hero Our latest episode of Premium Movie Reviews is covering Belfast  Listen to Stephanie on the StarkCast here Listen to Spoiler Steve on the StarkCast here Listen to Kova on the StarkCast here Listen to our twelfth episode of The Blindspot reviewing Layer Cake here Listen to the sixteenth episode of Back to the Movies covering the third act of Arrival here Send us emails and feedback to info@sceneitcast.com Check out our website sceneitcast.com Support us on Patreon Check out Michael H. Cannon's work at @artildawn

    #034 | Munich: The Edge of War, Brazen & The Tragedy of Macbeth Movie Reviews

    Play Episode Listen Later Jan 25, 2022 157:26


    Nolan joins Kova and Spoiler Steve to discuss Apple TV+'s The Tragedy of Macbeth, Netflix's Munich: The Edge of War and Brazen. 00:03:11 – Intro 00:10:47– The Tragedy of Macbeth 00:43:51 – Brazen 01:10:36 – Munich: The Edge of War 01:53:16 – The Banter Corner | Beanie Mania, Bringing Up Baby, Injustice, Superman (1978), My Octopus Teacher, Icarus, The Eternals, The Rings of Power, Warcraft, Video Game Adaptations, Batman, Batman Returns, the Dexter franchise and Yellowjackets Our latest episode of Premium Movie Reviews is covering The King's Daughter  Listen to Stephanie on the StarkCast here Listen to Spoiler Steve on the StarkCast here Listen to Kova on the StarkCast here Listen to our eleventh episode of The Blindspot reviewing Kick-Ass here Listen to the sixteenth episode of Back to the Movies covering the third act of Arrival here Send us emails and feedback to info@sceneitcast.com Check out our website sceneitcast.com Support us on Patreon Check out Michael H. Cannon's work at @artildawn

    #033 | Scream (2022), The Tender Bar, Being the Ricardos & The Expanse Season 6 Reviews

    Play Episode Listen Later Jan 18, 2022 275:48


    Dahlia and Steve join Kova, Stephanie and Spoiler Steve to recap three films and The Expanse Season 6! 00:03:22 – Intro 00:06:00 – Being the Ricardos 00:55:55 – The Tender Bar 01:52:30 – The Banter Corner | Patreon Update, Hobbs and Shaw, Big Trouble in Little China, Abbot Elementary, The Book of Boba Fett, Archive 81, Antlers, Demonic, 300, Free Willy, Stand By Me, Hereditary, Midsommar, Scream 1-4, The evolution of horror films, opening scenes 03:12:06 – Scream (2022) 03:54:12 – The Expanse Season 6 Our latest episode of Premium Movie Reviews is covering Nightmare Alley. Listen to Stephanie on the StarkCast here Listen to Spoiler Steve on the StarkCast here Listen to Kova on the StarkCast here Listen to our eleventh episode of The Blindspot reviewing Kick-Ass here Listen to the sixteenth episode of Back to the Movies covering the third act of Arrival here Send us emails and feedback to info@sceneitcast.com Check out our website sceneitcast.com Support us on Patreon Check out Michael H. Cannon's work at @artildawn

    #032 | The Lost Daughter, The Matrix Resurrections, Swan Song, Don't Look Up, Spider-Man: No Way Home & Hawkeye Reviews

    Play Episode Listen Later Jan 12, 2022 197:20


    Cindy, Dahlia, and June join Kova and Spoiler Steve to recap five films and Marvel's Hawkey! 00:05:35 – Intro, Letterboxd and The 355 00:19:59 - Hawkeye 00:52:55 – Spider-Man: No Way Home 01:45:18 – Don't Look Up 02:12:03 - Swan Song 02:38:47 - The Matrix Resurrections 02:56:29 - The Lost Daughter Our latest episode of Premium Movie Reviews is covering The King's Man. Listen to Stephanie on the StarkCast here Listen to Spoiler Steve on the StarkCast here Listen to Kova on the StarkCast here Listen to our eleventh episode of The Blindspot reviewing Kick-Ass here Listen to the sixteenth episode of Back to the Movies covering the third act of Arrival here Send us emails and feedback to info@sceneitcast.com Check out our website sceneitcast.com Support us on Patreon Check out Michael H. Cannon's work at @artildawn

    #031 | Die Hard Movie Review

    Play Episode Listen Later Dec 24, 2021 180:57


    Now we have a microphone! Ho Ho Ho. Brian from Pop Culture Leftovers calls in from Nakatomi Plaza in Century City joining Kova and Spoiler Steve to discuss Kova's favorite Christmas movie, Die Hard! 

    #030 | Bruised, Encounter & The Unforgivable Movie Reviews

    Play Episode Listen Later Dec 14, 2021 177:58


    Dahlia, Melissa and Stephanie join Kova and Spoiler Steve to discuss PrimeVideo's Encounter, Netflix's Bruised and The Unforgivable! 00:03:09 – Intro, Box Office Weekend Projections, Wolf, Benedetta, Cowboy Bepop, The Expanse, Dexter, And Just Like That, The Walking Dead, The West Wing, Dawson's Creek, Harlem, Silent Night, National Champions, Don't Look Up 01:03:55 - Encounter 01:35:26 – The Unforgivable 02:04:50 – Bruised Our latest episode of Premium Movie Reviews is covering House of Gucci. Listen to Stephanie on the StarkCast here Listen to Spoiler Steve on the StarkCast here Listen to Kova on the StarkCast here Listen to our tenth episode of The Blindspot reviewing In Bruges here Listen to the thirteenth episode of Back to the Movies covering the first act of Arrival here Send us emails and feedback to info@sceneitcast.com Check out our website sceneitcast.com Support us on Patreon Check out Michael H. Cannon's work at @artildawn

    #029 | The Power of the Dog, Encanto & Passing Movie Reviews

    Play Episode Listen Later Dec 7, 2021 213:22


    Brooke, Cindy, Quinton and Rebekah join Kova and Spoiler Steve to discuss Netflix's The Power of the Dog, Passing & Disney's Encato! 00:02:55 – Intro 00:07:37 – Passing 01:19:02 - The Power of the Dog 02:12:38 – Box Office Weekend Projections, Across the Spider-Verse Part 1 and No Way Home, Belfast, 8 Bit Christmas, Wolf, The Humans, Die Hard, Patreon release schedule & The Beatles: Get Back. 02:56:01 – Encanto Our latest episode of Premium Movie Reviews is covering C'mon C'mon. Listen to Spoiler Steve on the StarkCast here Listen to Kova on the StarkCast here Listen to our tenth episode of The Blindspot reviewing In Bruges here Listen to the thirteenth episode of Back to the Movies covering the first act of Arrival here Send us emails and feedback to info@sceneitcast.com Check out our website sceneitcast.com Support us on Patreon Check out Michael H. Cannon's work at @artildawn  

    Claim Scene-It Movie Reviews

    In order to claim this podcast we'll send an email to with a verification link. Simply click the link and you will be able to edit tags, request a refresh, and other features to take control of your podcast page!

    Claim Cancel