After Further Review

Follow After Further Review
Share on
Copy link to clipboard

After Further Review, the most listened to sports show in Baton Rouge, Louisiana, is hosted by Matt Moscona and is proud to be apart of your entertainment. If you like cutting edge news about the New Orleans Saints, New Orleans Pelicans and everything LSU

Matt Moscona


    • Oct 5, 2022 LATEST EPISODE
    • daily NEW EPISODES
    • 47m AVG DURATION
    • 368 EPISODES


    Search for episodes from After Further Review with a specific topic:

    Latest episodes from After Further Review

    Jayden Daniels Calls Players Only Meeting - AFR - October 5, 2022

    Play Episode Listen Later Oct 5, 2022 46:42


    In hour one of After Further Review, Matt talks LSU's players only meeting between the QBs and WRs. We react to the Saints first injury report of the week. Matt goes around the SEC. Taylor Calandro joins the show to close the hour with Bourbon Dictionary.

    Can LSU Fix Passing Game? - After Further Review, October 4, 2022

    Play Episode Listen Later Oct 4, 2022 45:03


    In hour three of After Further Review, Matt talks Saints and LSU with Sean Salisbury. We hear Josh Heupel as he previews Tennessee's trip to Tiger Stadium. Otter Locks wraps the show.

    LSU-Tennessee SOLD OUT - After Further Review, October 4, 2022

    Play Episode Listen Later Oct 4, 2022 46:13


    In hour two of After Further Review, Matt talks LSU-Tennessee after the school announces a sold out Tiger Stadium. We recap Saints center Erik McCoy's meeting with the media today. What is the best job currently open in college football? Musso closes the hour with Tigers in the Pros.

    Broncos Sign RB Murray off Saints Practice Squad - AFR - October 4, 2022

    Play Episode Listen Later Oct 4, 2022 46:37


    In hour one of After Further Review, Matt reacts to the Broncos signing RB Latavius Murray off the Saints practice squad. Peter Burns of the SEC Network joins to talk SEC Football. We go around the SEC.

    Saints Lose 3rd Straight - After Further Review, October 3, 2022

    Play Episode Listen Later Oct 3, 2022 46:01


    In hour three of After Further Review, Matt talks LSU's lack of a passing game. Maddy Hudak recaps the Saints 28-25 loss to the Vikings and breaks down the film. We give our College Football Takaways. Otter Locks and What We Learned wrap the show.

    LSU Injury Updates - After Further Review, October 3, 2022

    Play Episode Listen Later Oct 3, 2022 46:07


    In hour two of After Further Review, Matt talks LSU's season debut in the AP Poll and the latest bowl projections. Cole Cubelic stops by to recap the week in the SEC. We update the latest with the LSU injuries. Musso wraps the hour with Tigers in the Pros.

    LSU Survives at Auburn - After Further Review, October 3, 2022

    Play Episode Listen Later Oct 3, 2022 44:38


    In hour one of After Further Review, Matt recaps LSU's 21-17 win at Auburn. We discuss the Saints 3rd straight loss. Matt goes around the SEC. We recap our What 2 Watch segment from Thursday.

    The Riot Radio Hour w/Ryan Theriot - After Further Review, September 30, 2022

    Play Episode Listen Later Sep 30, 2022 46:05


    In hour three of After Further Review, Matt is joined by Ryan Theriot. We have our weekly college football pick'em segment. Musso has Tigers in the Pros. The guys give their Saints and LSU predictions.

    The Riot Radio Hour w/Ryan Theriot - After Further Review, September 30, 2022

    Play Episode Listen Later Sep 30, 2022 46:03


    In hour two of After Further Review, Matt is joined by Ryan Theriot for the Riot Radio Hour. We begin with Ryan's Letter. Kick Rocks, Ask Ryan and more.

    Jameis Winston Doubtful vs. Vikings - After Further Review, September 30, 2022

    Play Episode Listen Later Sep 30, 2022 45:39


    In hour one of After Further Review, Matt updates injuries for both LSU and the Saints. Phil Steele joins the show to pick the biggest games of the college football weekend. We go around the SEC. Jay Ducote closes the hour with our weekly Tailgate Segment.

    LSU-Auburn Preview - After Further Review, September 29, 2022

    Play Episode Listen Later Sep 29, 2022 46:42


    In hour three of After Further Review, Matt previews LSU-Auburn with Zac Blackerby of Locked on Auburn. Mike Triplett previews Saints-Vikings from London. We preview Thursday Night Football and wrap the show with Otter Locks.

    Saints Thursday Injury Report - After Further Review, September 29, 2022

    Play Episode Listen Later Sep 29, 2022 45:18


    In hour two of After Further Review, Matt reacts to Aaron Judge tying Roger Maris with his 61st HR of the season. We update the Saints Thursday injury report. The guys tell you what they are watching for this football weekend. Musso wraps the hour with Tigers in the Pros.

    Jameis Misses Practice Again - After Further Review, September 29, 2022

    Play Episode Listen Later Sep 29, 2022 45:41


    In hour one of After Further Review, Matt reacts to Jameis missing Thursday's practice. Ryan Clark joins the show to talk LSU-Auburn. We go around the SEC. Darin Tietgen of Who2Start.com joins to close the hour with our Fantasy Blitz.

    Saints Injury Report - After Further Review, September 28, 2022

    Play Episode Listen Later Sep 28, 2022 45:36


    In hour three of After Further Review, Matt updates the Saints injury report, and tells you why he loves the LSU-Auburn series. Russ Mitchell previews Week 5 in the SEC. Otter Locks wraps the show.

    Vikings Preview from London - After Further Review, September 28, 2022

    Play Episode Listen Later Sep 28, 2022 45:56


    In hour two of After Further Review, Matt recaps Brian Kelly and Bryan Harsin's appearance on the SEC Teleconference. We go back to London for a preview of the Vikings with Tatum Everett. Overrated or Underrated is in segment three. Musso has Tigers in the Pros to close the hour.

    LSU OG Dellinger Has Hand Surgery - After Further Review, September 28, 2022

    Play Episode Listen Later Sep 28, 2022 44:47


    In hour one of After Further Review, Matt gets a Saints update from London with Todd Graffagnini. We update the status of Saints offensive guard Garrett Dellinger. Matt goes around the SEC. Taylor Calandro joins for Bourbon Dictionary to close the hour.

    Updated Bowl Projections - After Further Review, September 27, 2022

    Play Episode Listen Later Sep 27, 2022 46:44


    In hour three of After Further Review, Matt talks NFL and college football with Sean Salisbury. We update the latest college bowl projections from USA Today and ESPN. Otter Locks and What We Learned wrap the show.

    What's Wrong With Saints Offense? - After Further Review, September 27, 2022

    Play Episode Listen Later Sep 27, 2022 44:30


    In hour two of After Further Review, Matt talks Saints offense with Maddy Hudak. Auburn will be without their starting center on Saturday. How big of an advantage is this for LSU? Will Judge hit 62 HRs? Ken Dorsey apologizes for tantrum. Musso wraps the hour with Tigers in the Pros.

    Peter Burns Talks SEC Football - After Further Review, September 27, 2022

    Play Episode Listen Later Sep 27, 2022 46:24


    In hour one of After Further Review, Matt talks the games impacted by Hurricane Ian. Peter Burns of the SEC Network stops by in his weekly spot. Matt goes around the SEC.

    Tigers and Vols set for 11 am Kick - After Further Review, September 26, 2022

    Play Episode Listen Later Sep 26, 2022 46:08


    In hour three of After Further Review, Matt reacts to LSU-Tennessee being selected for an 11 am kickoff on ESPN. Should the Saints sit Jameis while his back heals? We go around the room with our college football takeaways for Week 4. Otter Locks wraps the show.

    LSU Injury Updates - After Further Review, September 26, 2022

    Play Episode Listen Later Sep 26, 2022 45:32


    In hour two of After Further Review, Matt updates the latest around LSU's injuries heading into Auburn. Cole Cubelic joins in his weekly spot to recap the week in the SEC. The Saints arrived in London and met the media. Musso wraps the hour with Tigers in the Pros.

    LSU Wins, Saints Lose - After Further Review, September 26, 2022

    Play Episode Listen Later Sep 26, 2022 45:09


    In hour one of After Further Review, Matt recaps LSU's 38-0 win over New Mexico. We recap the Saints 22-14 loss to the Carolina Panthers. Matt goes around the SEC. We close the hour with news of the NFL scraping the Pro Bowl.

    The Riot Radio Hour w/Ryan Theriot - After Further Review, September 23, 2022

    Play Episode Listen Later Sep 23, 2022 44:51


    In hour three of After Further Review, Matt is joined by Ryan Theriot. We are joined by our celebrity guest picker. Matt has a surprise for Theriot. We pick the Saints and LSU games.

    The Riot Radio Hour w/Ryan Theriot - After Further Review, September 23, 2022

    Play Episode Listen Later Sep 23, 2022 45:58


    In hour two of After Further Review, Matt is joined by Ryan Theriot for the Riot Radio Hour. Sam Hauser joins the show to preview LSU-New Mexico. We wrap the hour with Ask Ryan.

    Boutte Excused from LSU-New Mexico - AFR, September 23, 2022

    Play Episode Listen Later Sep 23, 2022 45:38


    In hour one of After Further Review, Matt discusses what LSU does at WR without Kayshon Boutte on Saturday. Phil Steele joins the show to pick the biggest games of the college football weekend. We go around the SEC and have our weekly tailgate segment.

    Saints-Panthers Preview, After Further Review, September 22, 2022

    Play Episode Listen Later Sep 22, 2022 45:34


    In hour three of After Further Review, Matt looks at ESPN's updated NFL Draft Player Rankings. Mike Triplett joins the show to preview Saints-Panthers. Darin Tietgen joins for our Fantasy Blitz. Otter Locks and What We Learned wrap the show.

    Skip Bertman in Studio - After Further Review, September 22, 2022

    Play Episode Listen Later Sep 22, 2022 46:41


    In hour two of After Further Review, Matt is joined in studio by LSU Baseball legend Skip Bertman for the whole hour. The guys talk Skip's new book, baseball and Bertman's time as LSU's AD.

    LSU Gets Probation - After Further Review, September 22, 2022

    Play Episode Listen Later Sep 22, 2022 45:40


    In hour two of After Further Review, Matt reacts to the NCAA's ruling on the LSU/James Cregg case. Ryan Clark joins the show to talk LSU Football. We go around the SEC. Musso wraps the hour with Tigers in the Pros.

    LSU OL Developing - After Further Review, September 21, 2022

    Play Episode Listen Later Sep 21, 2022 46:42


    In hour three of After Further Review, Matt talks the further development of the LSU offensive line. We reset the injury report and update the latest roster moves for the Saints. Plucker's trivia in segment three. Otter Locks wraps the show.

    Saints-Panthers Injury Report - After Further Review, September 21, 2022

    Play Episode Listen Later Sep 21, 2022 46:39


    In hour two of After Further Review, Matt updates the first Saints-Panthers Injury Report. We react to Aaron Judge tying Babe Ruth's 60 HR mark. Overrated or Underrated is in segment three. Musso wraps the hour with Tigers in the Pros.

    Jack Bech to be more involved - After Further Review, September 21, 2022

    Play Episode Listen Later Sep 21, 2022 43:57


    In hour one of After Further Review, Matt gets the Carolina perspective ahead of Sunday's matchup with the Saints from former Panthers RB Jonathan Stewart. Matt recaps Brian Kelly's appearance on the SEC Teleconference. We go around the SEC. Taylor Calandro joins to close the hour with Bourbon Dictionary.

    Which LSU Tigers Are Rising on Draft Boards? AFR, September 20, 2022

    Play Episode Listen Later Sep 20, 2022 45:00


    In hour two of After Further Review, Matt looks at the latest college football bowl projections. Host of Sports 225, Lee Feinswog joins the show to talk sports and beer. Former Saints great Jahri Evans is up for the NFL Hall of Fame. Matt looks at which LSU Tigers are rising on NFL Draft boards. Musso wraps the hour with Tigers in the Pros.

    Jameis Injury Update - After Further Review, September 20, 2022

    Play Episode Listen Later Sep 20, 2022 46:28


    In hour one of After Further Review, Matt updates the status of Saints QB Jameis Winston. Peter Burns of the SEC Network joins the show in his weekly spot. Matt goes around the SEC.

    Brian Kelly Monday Press Conference - After Further Review, September 19, 2022

    Play Episode Listen Later Sep 19, 2022 45:45


    In hour three of After Further Review, Matt recaps Brian Kelly's Monday Press Conference. LSU WR Malik Nabers joins the show to recap the Tigers win over Mississippi State. We give you our Week 3 college football takeaways. Otter Locks wraps the show.

    NFL Suspends Mike Evans - After Further Review, September 19, 2022

    Play Episode Listen Later Sep 19, 2022 46:06


    In hour two of After Further Review, Matt reacts to the NFL suspending Bucs WR Mike Evans. Cole Cubelic joins to recap Week 3 in the SEC. We bring you the latest edition of "Shut Up Color Guy."

    LSU-State, Saints-Bucs Recap - After Further Review, September 19, 2022

    Play Episode Listen Later Sep 19, 2022 45:01


    In hour one of After Further Review, Matt recaps LSU's 31-16 win over Mississippi State on Saturday. We recap the Saints 20-10 loss to the Buccaneers. Matt goes around the SEC. How does LSU get Kayshon Boutte involved?

    The Riot Radio Hour w/Ryan Theriot - After Further Review, September 16, 2022

    Play Episode Listen Later Sep 16, 2022 45:18


    In hour three of After Further Review, Matt is joined by Ryan Theriot. The guys give their college football picks, LSU-MSU picks and Saints-Bucs picks. We wrap the show with Ask Ryan.

    The Riot Radio Hour w/Ryan Theriot - After Further Review, September 16, 2022

    Play Episode Listen Later Sep 16, 2022 46:40


    In hour two of After Further Review, Matt is joined by Ryan Theriot. We begin with Ryan's Letter. Kick Rocks in segment two. We wrap the hour with Ask Ryan.

    Final Saints/Bucs Injury Report - After Further Review, September 16, 2022

    Play Episode Listen Later Sep 16, 2022 45:02


    In hour one of After Further Review, Matt talks LSU's OL and goes through the final Saints-Bucs injury report. Phil Steele joins the show to preview the weekend college football slate. We go around the SEC in segment three. Our tailgate segment wraps the hour.

    LSU-MSU Look Ahead - After Further Review, September 15, 2022

    Play Episode Listen Later Sep 15, 2022 46:41


    In hour three of After Further Review, Matt looks ahead to LSU-Mississippi State matchup Saturday in Tiger Stadium. Mike Triplett of NewOrleans.Football joins to talk Saints-Bucs. Otter Locks and What We Learned wrap the show.

    How Mississippi State matches up with LSU - After Further Review, September 15, 2022

    Play Episode Listen Later Sep 15, 2022 44:56


    In hour two of After Further Review, Matt is joined by Darin Tietgen of who2start.com for our Fantasy Blitz. Steve Robertson of GenesPage. com previews LSU-State from the Bulldogs' perspective. Musso wraps the hour with Tigers in the Pros.

    Saints/Bucs Injury Report - After Further Review, September 15, 2022

    Play Episode Listen Later Sep 15, 2022 45:37


    In hour one of After Further Review, Matt updates the Saints-Bucs injury report ahead of Sunday's game. Ryan Clark joins to talk LSU-Mississippi State. New Louisiana Sports Hall of Fame inductee Eli Manning joins Matt to talk the honor. Around the SEC closes the hour.

    Will LSU Ever Play Week 0? - After Further Review, September 14, 2022

    Play Episode Listen Later Sep 14, 2022 46:22


    In hour three of After Further Review, Matt talks future LSU Football scheduling with Verge Ausberry. New Louisiana Sports Hall of Fame inductee and LSU legend Paul Byrd joins the show. Otter Locks and What We Learned wrap the show.

    2022 SEC Quaterbacks - After Further Review, September 14, 2022

    Play Episode Listen Later Sep 14, 2022 46:33


    In hour two of After Further Review, Matt talks the 2022 SEC quaterbacks compared to some of the best years in league history. Overrated or Underrated is in segment three. Musso wraps the hour with Tigers in the Pros.

    What to Expect from John Emery? - After Further Review, September 14, 2022

    Play Episode Listen Later Sep 14, 2022 44:38


    In hour one of After Further Review, Matt recaps Brian Kelly's appearance on the SEC Teleconference. What can we expect from John Emery in his first game back with LSU?We react to the first Saints injury report of the week. Matt goes around the SEC. Taylor Calandro wraps the hour with Bourbon Dictionary.

    First Look: LSU-State - After Further Review, September 13, 2022

    Play Episode Listen Later Sep 13, 2022 45:29


    In hour three of After Further Review, Matt talks NFL and college football with Sean Salisbury. We look at how the updated SP+ views LSU. Otter Locks and What We Leanred wrap the show.

    Saints Sign RB Latavius Murray - After Further Review, September 13, 2022

    Play Episode Listen Later Sep 13, 2022 46:32


    In hour two of After Further Review, Matt reacts to the Saints signing RB Latavius Murray to the practice squad. Is LSU close to landing another OL recruit? We talk the Saints adding a legacy to the practice squad. Musso wraps the hour with Tigers in the Pros.

    Alvin Kamara Update - After Further Review, September 13, 2022

    Play Episode Listen Later Sep 13, 2022 44:52


    In hour one of After Further Review, Matt updates the status of Saints RB Alvin Kamara. Peter Burns of the SEC Network joins in his weekly spot to talk football. We go around the SEC. Can LSU fix gameday traffic issues?

    WWT - Bert Jones_mixdown

    Play Episode Listen Later Sep 13, 2022 2:02


    Two Minute Episode Tease

    Cole Cubelic Recaps Week 2 in the SEC - After Further Review, September 12, 2022

    Play Episode Listen Later Sep 12, 2022 45:38


    In hour three of After Further Review, Matt talks everything Brian Kelly said about LSU's QBs at his Monday press conference. Cole Cubelic joins to recap Week 2 in the SEC. Otter Locks wraps the show.

    Brian Kelly Previews Mississippi State - After Further Review, September 12, 2022

    Play Episode Listen Later Sep 12, 2022 46:30


    In hour two of After Further Review, Matt recaps Brian Kelly's Monday press conference ahead of Mississippi State. Matt talks a couple play calls down the stretch in the Saints 27-26 win. We give our Week 2 college football takeaways. Musso wraps the hour with Tigers in the Pros.

    Claim After Further Review

    In order to claim this podcast we'll send an email to with a verification link. Simply click the link and you will be able to edit tags, request a refresh, and other features to take control of your podcast page!

    Claim Cancel