Straight Chilling: Horror Movie Review

Follow Straight Chilling: Horror Movie Review
Share on
Copy link to clipboard

Based out of Jacksonville, FL, the Straight Chilling crew are a group of old friends who gather weekly to review horror films, make recommendations, talk trivia, news and more. Straight Chilling has you covered on all things horror!

Straight Chilling: Horror Movie Review


    • Sep 21, 2022 LATEST EPISODE
    • weekly NEW EPISODES
    • 1h 41m AVG DURATION
    • 352 EPISODES

    4.2 from 148 ratings Listeners of Straight Chilling: Horror Movie Review that love the show mention: new horror, like horror movies, great horror, horror podcast, definitely check, masters, input, halloween, super funny, genre, films, opinions, love these guys, group, agree, inside, laughs, reviews, provide, 5 stars.



    Search for episodes from Straight Chilling: Horror Movie Review with a specific topic:

    Latest episodes from Straight Chilling: Horror Movie Review

    #389 – Halloween II (2009)

    Play Episode Listen Later Sep 21, 2022 112:11


    Laurie Strode struggles with the aftermath of Michael Myers. Two years later, Michael returns to Haddonfield to wreak havoc once again. On this week's episode… Join the crew as we discuss Michael Myers, dream logic and Rob Zombie's extremely polarizing, Halloween II (2009).   Show Notes: Housekeeping (3:50) Back of the Box/Recommendations (11:23) Spoiler Warning/Full Review (16:51) Rotten Tomatoes (82:16) Trivia (90:41) Cooter of the Week (94:58) Hotline Scream (100:45)   Connect with us: Support us on Patreon Website Facebook Instagram Twitter YouTube Shop

    #388 – Hell House LLC (2015)

    Play Episode Listen Later Sep 14, 2022 123:11


    Five years after 15 people mysteriously die in a haunted Halloween attraction, a documentary crew returns to the scene of the tragedy to find out what really happened. On this week's episode… Join the crew as we discuss extreme haunts, found footage films and the Halloween banger, Hell House LLC (2015).   Show Notes: Housekeeping (3:18) Back of the Box/Recommendations (11:39) Spoiler Warning/Full Review (16:49) Rotten Tomatoes (62:28) Trivia (68:35) Cooter of the Week (75:26) What We've Been Watching (80:12) Hotline Scream (99:34)   Connect with us: Support us on Patreon Website Facebook Instagram Twitter YouTube Shop

    #387 – The Gift (2015)

    Play Episode Listen Later Sep 7, 2022 120:04


    A married couple relocate to Los Angeles and run into an old classmate. The situation escalates when he continues to drop by unannounced and leave several mysterious gifts. On this week's episode… Join the crew as we high school bullies, Jason Bateman, and Rebecca Hall in the highly effective thriller, The Gift (2015).   Show Notes: Housekeeping (3:38) Back of the Box/Recommendations (13:13) Spoiler Warning/Full Review (20:28) Rotten Tomatoes (82:12) Trivia (89:13) Cooter of the Week (94:05) Hotline Scream (101:16)   Connect with us: Support us on Patreon Website Facebook Instagram Twitter YouTube Shop

    #386 – Coherence (2013)

    Play Episode Listen Later Aug 31, 2022 131:47


    Strange things begin to happen when a group of friends gather for a dinner party on the evening of a comet passing. On this week's episode… Join the crew as we discuss quantum physics, shitty dinner parties and the mumble-core madness that is, Coherence (2013).   Show Notes: Housekeeping (4:05) Back of the Box/Recommendations (14:56) Spoiler Warning/Full Review (20:05) Rotten Tomatoes (74:48) Trivia (79:50) Cooter of the Week (86:17) What We've Been Watching (93:13) Hotline Scream (109:30)   Connect with us: Support us on Patreon Website Facebook Instagram Twitter YouTube Shop

    #385 – Requiem for a Dream (2000)

    Play Episode Listen Later Aug 24, 2022 104:21


    The drug-induced utopias of four Coney Island residents are shattered when their addictions run too deep. On this week's episode… Join the crew as we discuss Jared Leto, Jennifer Connelly and Darren Aronofsky's cripplingly depressing, Requiem for a Dream (2000).   Show Notes: Housekeeping (3:32) Back of the Box/Recommendations (9:49) Spoiler Warning/Full Review (17:14) Rotten Tomatoes (74:43) Trivia (81:24) Cooter of the Week (89:45) Hotline Scream (95:35)   Connect with us: Support us on Patreon Website Facebook Instagram Twitter YouTube Shop

    #384 – A Tale of Two Sisters (2003)

    Play Episode Listen Later Aug 17, 2022 110:05


    A young girl is released from a mental institution into the care of her father and stepmother. As she is reunited with her sister the family is haunted by tragedies both past and present. On this week's episode… Join the crew as we discuss Korean cinema, Korean folklore and Jee-woon Kim's extremely haunting, A Tale of Two Sisters (2003).   Show Notes: Housekeeping (8:36) Back of the Box/Recommendations (13:30) Spoiler Warning/Full Review (22:42) Rotten Tomatoes (79:58) Cooter of the Week (86:35) What We've Been Watching (90:10) Hotline Scream (102:40)   Connect with us: Support us on Patreon Website Facebook Instagram Twitter YouTube Shop

    #383 – The Faculty (1998)

    Play Episode Listen Later Aug 10, 2022 108:49


    When Harrington High's school paper photographer witnesses the murder of a nurse and sees her alive again, he hypothesizes his school is being overtaken by aliens! On this week's episode… Join the crew as we discuss Josh Hartnett, Elijah Wood and Jordana Brewster in Robert Rodriguez', The Faculty (1998).   Show Notes: Housekeeping (3:11) Back of the Box/Recommendations (8:08) Spoiler Warning/Full Review (14:00) Rotten Tomatoes (65:38) Trivia (73:15) Cooter of the Week (81:19) What We've Been Watching (86:30) Hotline Scream (98:44)   Connect with us: Support us on Patreon Website Facebook Instagram Twitter YouTube Shop

    A Tribute to Jack "The Godfather"

    Play Episode Listen Later Aug 9, 2022 61:20


    On this special episode we take time to reflect on our friendship with the founder of this podcast, Jack "The Godfather" Giannini. He was a great man, a great friend and one of the funniest people we've ever known. He will be missed.  Connect with us: Support us on Patreon Website Facebook Instagram Twitter YouTube Shop

    #382 – Session 9 (2001)

    Play Episode Listen Later Aug 3, 2022 116:58


    Tensions rise when an asbestos removal company is hired to clean out an abandoned mental institution with a horrific past. On this week's episode… Join the crew as we discuss Danvers State Hospital, mental health and Brad Anderson's hauntingly effective, Session 9 (2001).   Show Notes: Housekeeping (2:52) Back of the Box/Recommendations (9:07) Spoiler Warning/Full Review (13:34) Rotten Tomatoes (81:53) Cooter of the Week (90:36) What We've Been Watching (95:06) Hotline Scream (107:25)   Connect with us: Support us on Patreon Website Facebook Instagram Twitter YouTube Shop

    #381 – Nope (2022)

    Play Episode Listen Later Jul 27, 2022 121:52


    The residents of a lonely gulch in inland California bear witness to an uncanny and chilling discovery. On this week's episode… Join the crew as we discuss Daniel Kaluuya, Keke Palmer, and Steven Yeun in Jordan Peele's summer blockbuster, Nope (2022).   Show Notes: Housekeeping (3:24) Back of the Box/Recommendations (10:24) Spoiler Warning/Full Review (13:15) Rotten Tomatoes (82:31) Cooter of the Week (90:11) What We've Been Watching (93:42) Hotline Scream (112:18)   Connect with us: Support us on Patreon Website Facebook Instagram Twitter YouTube Shop

    #380 – Lake Placid (1999)

    Play Episode Listen Later Jul 20, 2022 113:29


    A giant crocodile is terrorizing the people of Black Lake, Maine. Can a sheriff, his deputies, a paleontologist and a crocodile enthusiast stop the madness? On this week's episode… Join the crew as we discuss Betty White, Bill Pullman and Oliver Platt in Steve Miner's, Lake Placid.   Show Notes: Housekeeping (3:05) Back of the Box/Recommendations (10:12) Spoiler Warning/Full Review (16:28) Rotten Tomatoes (62:09) Trivia (69:07) Cooter of the Week (72:32) What We've Been Watching (80:23) Hotline Scream (96:03)   Connect with us: Support us on Patreon Website Facebook Instagram Twitter YouTube Shop

    #379 – Godzilla (1998)

    Play Episode Listen Later Jul 13, 2022 123:41


    French military testing exposes an iguana to nuclear fallout transforming it into a giant monster. The American military chases the creature throughout New York City, trying to stop it before it reproduces. On this week's episode… Join the crew as we discuss the irresponsible French, the unyielding might of the American military, and Roland Emmerich's most patriotic film yet, Godzilla (1998).   Show Notes: Housekeeping (3:35) Back of the Box/Recommendations (9:31) Spoiler Warning/Full Review (16:32) Rotten Tomatoes (79:38) Trivia (85:16) Cooter of the Week (96:00) Hotline Scream (101:43)   Connect with us: Support us on Patreon Website Facebook Instagram Twitter YouTube Shop

    #378 – Stranger Things 4 (2022)

    Play Episode Listen Later Jul 6, 2022 121:46


    Now split between Russia, California and Indiana, the gang fights a new evil from every angle. On this week's episode… Join the crew as we discuss Robert Englund, The Upside Down and Satanic Panic in Stranger Things 4.   Show Notes: Housekeeping (3:44) Back of the Box/Recommendations (10:47) Spoiler Warning/Full Review (14:21) Rotten Tomatoes (79:31) Cooter of the Week (88:56) What We've Been Watching (96:43) Hotline Scream (108:10)   Connect with us: Support us on Patreon Website Facebook Instagram Twitter YouTube Shop

    #377 – The Black Phone (2022)

    Play Episode Listen Later Jun 29, 2022 116:19


    After being abducted by a child killer and locked in a soundproof basement, a 13 year old boy starts receiving calls on a disconnected phone from the killer's previous victims. On this week's episode… Join the crew as we discuss Joe Hill, Ethan Hawke and Madeleine McGraw in Scott Derrickson's, The Black Phone (2022).   Show Notes: Housekeeping (5:45) Back of the Box/Recommendations (13:28) Spoiler Warning/Full Review (16:55) Rotten Tomatoes (71:02) Trivia (76:46) Cooter of the Week (81:18) What We've Been Watching (89:06) Hotline Scream (98:38)   Connect with us: Support us on Patreon Website Facebook Instagram Twitter YouTube Shop

    #376 – Threads (1984)

    Play Episode Listen Later Jun 22, 2022 118:09


    The movie outlines the rising tensions between the Soviet Union, Iran and the United States resulting in nuclear war. The effects of nuclear fallout on the working class city of Sheffield, England are devastating and only get worse as they are documented over the course of the following decade. On this week's episode… Join the crew as we discuss nuclear fallout, nuclear winter and the end of civilization as we know it in, Threads (1984).   Show Notes: Housekeeping (3:15) Back of the Box/Recommendations (11:21) Spoiler Warning/Full Review (17:16) Rotten Tomatoes (72:19) Trivia (77:04) Cooter of the Week (82:12) What We've Been Watching (85:36) Hotline Scream (99:11)   Connect with us: Support us on Patreon Website Facebook Instagram Twitter YouTube Shop

    #375 – Possum (2018)

    Play Episode Listen Later Jun 15, 2022 126:54


    After returning to his childhood home, a disgraced puppeteer is forced to confront his wicked stepfather and the secrets that have tortured his entire life. On this week's episode... Join the crew as we discuss troubled childhoods, unruly Uncles and Matthew Holness' Possum (2018).   Show Notes: Housekeeping (4:27) Back of the Box/Recommendations (11:02) Spoiler Warning/Full Review (14:13) Rotten Tomatoes (66:39) Trivia (73:04) Cooter of the Week (78:27) What We've Been Watching (85:13) Hotline Scream (105:24)   Connect with us: Support us on Patreon Website Facebook Instagram Twitter YouTube Shop

    The Overlook Film Festival Recap (2022)

    Play Episode Listen Later Jun 13, 2022 46:40


    Randy and Bob attended the Overlook Film Festival in New Orleans June 2-5 and have returned to tell the tale! On this week's episode… Join the crew as we discuss Mona Lisa and the Blood Moon, Roger Corman: The Pope of Pop Cinema, Resurrection, Nosfera2, Who Invited Them, Piggy, The Black Phone, Swallowed, Summoned and the various other hijinks we got into while partying down in the Crescent City!    Connect with us: Support us on Patreon Website Facebook Instagram Twitter YouTube Shop

    #374 – Men (2022)

    Play Episode Listen Later Jun 8, 2022 109:10


    Following the death of her husband, a young woman takes a solo vacation to the English countryside. While there, she encounters several men who torment her in various ways. On this week's episode… Join the crew as we discuss misogyny, grief and Alex Garland's folk, body horror mash up, Men (2022).   Show Notes: Housekeeping (3:36) Back of the Box/Recommendations (7:25) Spoiler Warning/Full Review (11:24) Rotten Tomatoes (71:08) Cooter of the Week (77:37) What We've Been Watching (86:21)   Connect with us: Support us on Patreon Website Facebook Instagram Twitter YouTube Shop

    #373 – Clue (1985)

    Play Episode Listen Later Jun 1, 2022 115:27


    Six guests are anonymously invited to a strange mansion for dinner. After the host is killed, they must work with the staff to identify the killer as the bodies pile up. On this week's episode… Join the crew as we discuss Tim Curry, Christopher Lloyd and the board game turned feature film, Clue (1985).   Show Notes: Housekeeping (3:15) Back of the Box/Recommendations (11:39) Spoiler Warning/Full Review (17:56) Rotten Tomatoes (82:12) Trivia (89:47) Cooter of the Week (96:16) Hotline Scream (105:03)   Connect with us: Support us on Patreon Website Facebook Instagram Twitter YouTube Shop

    #372 – Basket Case (1982)

    Play Episode Listen Later May 25, 2022 117:27


    A young man carrying a wicker basket containing his deformed, previously conjoined twin brother, seeks vengeance upon the doctors who separated them. On this week's episode… Join the crew as we discuss conjoined twins, New York City and Frank Henenlotter's drive-in classic, Basket Case (1982).   Show Notes: Housekeeping (5:08) Back of the Box/Recommendations (11:53) Spoiler Warning/Full Review (18:49) Rotten Tomatoes (73:57) Trivia (80:42) Cooter of the Week (88:35) What We've Been Watching (95:49)   Connect with us: Support us on Patreon Website Facebook Instagram Twitter YouTube Shop

    #371 – The Sadness (2022)

    Play Episode Listen Later May 18, 2022 90:41


    A young couple try to reunite amid a city ravaged by a plague that turns its victims into deranged, bloodthirsty sadists. On this week's episode… Join the crew as we discuss viral zombies, Taiwanese horror, and Rob Jabbaz' blood-soaked film, The Sadness (2022).   Show Notes: Housekeeping (3:24) Back of the Box/Recommendations (9:25) Spoiler Warning/Full Review (13:55) Rotten Tomatoes (64:10) Trivia (71:01) Cooter of the Week (74:22) Hotline Scream (80:10)   Connect with us: Support us on Patreon Website Facebook Instagram Twitter YouTube Shop

    #370 – Jason X (2002)

    Play Episode Listen Later May 11, 2022 118:45


    Jason Voorhees is frozen for over 400 years, discovered and taken to space. The crew of spaceship Grendel are in for a rude awakening when Jason wakes up and slashes his way into the 25th century. On this week's episode… Join the crew as we discuss Jason Voorhees, cyborgs and nanotechnology in the 10th film in the Friday the 13th franchise, Jason X (2002).   Show Notes: Housekeeping (2:45) Back of the Box/Recommendations (9:40) Spoiler Warning/Full Review (15:48) Rotten Tomatoes (74:26) Trivia (80:01) Cooter of the Week (84:23) What We've Been Watching (94:50) Hotline Scream (110:52)   Connect with us: Support us on Patreon Website Facebook Instagram Twitter YouTube Shop

    #369 – Young Frankenstein (1974)

    Play Episode Listen Later May 4, 2022 104:31


    The grandson of the infamous Baron Von Frankenstein, inherits his Transylvanian estate and uncovers the process to reanimate dead flesh. On this week's episode… Join the crew as we discuss Gene Wilder, Peter Boyle and Mel Brooks' classic parody, Young Frankenstein (1974).   Show Notes: Show Notes: Housekeeping (3:05) Back of the Box/Recommendations (10:42) Spoiler Warning/Full Review (15:15) Rotten Tomatoes (63:35) Trivia (73:00) Cooter of the Week (77:51) What We've Been Watching (84:03)   Connect with us: Support us on Patreon Website Facebook Instagram Twitter YouTube Shop

    #368 – The Northman (2022)

    Play Episode Listen Later Apr 27, 2022 121:36


    An action filled epic that follows a young Viking prince who vows to avenge his father, save his mother and kill his traitorous uncle. On this week's episode… Join the crew as we discuss Vikings, the legend of Amleth and Robert Eggers' third film, The Northman (2022).   Show Notes: Housekeeping (4:30) Back of the Box/Recommendations (13:57) Spoiler Warning/Full Review (17:02) Rotten Tomatoes (80:28) Trivia (86:53) Cooter of the Week (94:35) Hotline Scream (101:29)   Connect with us: Support us on Patreon Website Facebook Instagram Twitter YouTube Shop

    #367 – The Curse of Frankenstein (1957)

    Play Episode Listen Later Apr 20, 2022 110:43


    While awaiting execution for murder, Baron Victor Frankenstein tells the story of a creature he built and brought to life, only for it not to behave the way he intended. On this week's episode… Join the crew as we discuss Hammer horror, Peter Cushing and Christopher Lee in Terence Fisher's, The Curse of Frankenstein (1957).   Show Notes: Housekeeping (3:38) Back of the Box/Recommendations (9:20) Spoiler Warning/Full Review (13:18) Rotten Tomatoes (75:22) Trivia (79:34) Cooter of the Week (84:42) What We've Been Watching (89:42) Hotline Scream (102:44)   Connect with us: Support us on Patreon Website Facebook Instagram Twitter YouTube Shop

    #366 – Turbo Kid (2015)

    Play Episode Listen Later Apr 13, 2022 98:05


    In post apocalyptic 1997, a comic book fan adopts the persona of his favorite hero to save his enthusiastic friend from a tyrannical overlord. On this week's episode… Join the crew as we discuss kids on bikes, insane gore and 90's nostalgia in RKSS' extremely entertaining, Turbo Kid (2015).   Show Notes: Housekeeping (4:00) Back of the Box/Recommendations (10:50) Spoiler Warning/Full Review (16:53) Rotten Tomatoes (64:56) Trivia (71:40) Cooter of the Week (75:00) What We've Been Watching (78:30)   Connect with us: Support us on Patreon Website Facebook Instagram Twitter YouTube Shop

    #365 – Private Parts (1972)

    Play Episode Listen Later Apr 6, 2022 117:39


    Cheryl moves into her estranged Aunt Martha's skid row hotel. One of the residents takes a special interest in her as she begins to suspect another girl was murdered. On this week's episode… Join the crew as we discuss shitty Aunts, bondage priests, inflatable dolls and the psychosexual, Private Parts (1972).   Show Notes: Housekeeping (3:45) Back of the Box/Recommendations (9:15) Spoiler Warning/Full Review (13:21) Rotten Tomatoes (70:50) Trivia (75:25) Cooter of the Week (79:22) What We've Been Watching (87:35) Hotline Scream (102:30)   Connect with us: Support us on Patreon Website Facebook Instagram Twitter YouTube Shop

    #364 – X (2022)

    Play Episode Listen Later Mar 30, 2022 125:14


    In Texas 1979, a young group of amateur filmmakers set out to make a porno. When their elderly hosts find out their not just renting a cabin for vacation but using it as a film set, they have to fight to survive the night. On this week's episode… Join the crew as we discuss fleeting youth, the art of filmmaking and Ti West's slasher, X (2022).   Show Notes: Housekeeping (4:44) Back of the Box/Recommendations (13:37) Spoiler Warning/Full Review (17:06) Rotten Tomatoes (75:42) Trivia (82:32) Cooter of the Week (89:30) What We've Been Watching (99:35) Hotline Scream (112:31)   Connect with us: Support us on Patreon Website Facebook Instagram Twitter YouTube Shop

    #363 – The Beyond (1981)

    Play Episode Listen Later Mar 23, 2022 117:18


    A young woman inherits an old hotel in New Orleans. After a series of supernatural accidents she learns the building was constructed on top of one of the entrances to Hell. On this week's episode… Join the crew as we discuss Italian horror, Dardano Sacchetti and Lucio Fulci's video nasty, The Beyond (1981).   Show Notes: Housekeeping (3:26) Back of the Box/Recommendations (12:40) Spoiler Warning/Full Review (18:34) Rotten Tomatoes (75:20) Trivia (80:32) Cooter of the Week (91:04) What We've Been Watching (94:34) Hotline Scream (109:41)   Connect with us: Support us on Patreon Website Facebook Instagram Twitter YouTube Shop

    #362 – Fresh (2022)

    Play Episode Listen Later Mar 16, 2022 118:57


    The horrors of modern dating as seen through one young woman's defiant battle to survive her new boyfriend's unusual appetite. On this week's episode… Join the crew as we discuss Sebastian Stan, Daisy Edgar-Jones, online dating and black market cannibalism in Mimi Cave's, Fresh (2022).   Show Notes: Housekeeping (3:00) Back of the Box/Recommendations (8:03) Spoiler Warning/Full Review (11:52) Rotten Tomatoes (78:00) Cooter of the Week (84:13) What We've Been Watching (93:06) News (105:41)   Connect with us: Support us on Patreon Website Facebook Instagram Twitter YouTube Shop

    #361 – Nosferatu (1922)

    Play Episode Listen Later Mar 9, 2022 124:48


    The Transylvanian vampire, Count Orlock, expresses interest in purchasing real estate in Wisborg, Germany. With him he brings the shadowy death bird who engulfs all it encounters, strangling their hearts and damning their souls to rot eternally in the cursed Earth Belial's seed was born from. On this week's episode… Join the crew as we discuss vampires, Bram Stoker, and F.W. Murnau's Symphony of Horror, Nosferatu (1922).   Show Notes: Housekeeping (3:14) Back of the Box/Recommendations (9:47) Spoiler Warning/Full Review (19:02) Rotten Tomatoes (84:48) Trivia (91:46) Cooter of the Week (98:04) What We've Been Watching (106:32)   Connect with us: Support us on Patreon Website Facebook Instagram Twitter YouTube Shop

    #360 – Get Duked! (2019)

    Play Episode Listen Later Mar 2, 2022 107:56


    An anarchic hip-hop inspired comedy that follows 4 city boys on a wilderness trek as the try and escape a mysterious huntsman. On this week's episode… Join the crew as we discuss Run the Jewels, Vince Staples, Danny Brown and 4 impressionable youths getting stoned in the wilderness in Ninian Doff's comedic romp, Get Duked! (2019).   Show Notes: Housekeeping (3:30) Back of the Box/Recommendations (9:57) Spoiler Warning/Full Review (14:03) Rotten Tomatoes (75:00) Cooter of the Week (83:00) What We've Been Watching (87:56) Hotline Scream (100:13)   Connect with us: Support us on Patreon Website Facebook Instagram Twitter YouTube Shop

    #359 – Texas Chainsaw Massacre (2022)

    Play Episode Listen Later Feb 23, 2022 121:20


    After nearly 50 years of hiding, Leatherface returns to terrorize a group of idealistic young friends who accidentally disrupt his carefully shielded world in a remote Texas town. On this week's episode… Join the crew as we discuss Leatherface, Sally Hardesty, and Fede Alvarez in David Blue Garcia's sequel to an all time classic, Texas Chainsaw Massacre (2022).   Show Notes: Housekeeping (2:38) Back of the Box/Recommendations (6:47) Spoiler Warning/Full Review (11:03) Rotten Tomatoes (73:13) Trivia (78:58) Cooter of the Week (86:23) What We've Been Watching (90:38) Hotline Scream (102:21)   Connect with us: Support us on Patreon Website Facebook Instagram Twitter YouTube Shop

    #358 – A Girl Walks Home Alone at Night (2014)

    Play Episode Listen Later Feb 14, 2022 130:14


    In the Iranian ghost town Bad City, a place that reeks of death and loneliness, the citizens are unaware they're beating stalked by a vampire. On this week's episode… Join the crew as we discuss skateboards, vampires and love in Ana Lily Amirpour's, A Girl Walks Home Alone at Night (2014).   Show Notes: Housekeeping (2:51) Back of the Box/Recommendations (9:37) Spoiler Warning/Full Review (14:55) Rotten Tomatoes (74:40) Trivia (81:13) Cooter of the Week (87:32) What We've Been Watching (98:58) Hotline Scream (113:02)   Connect with us: Support us on Patreon Website Facebook Instagram Twitter YouTube Shop

    #357 – The Fly (1958)

    Play Episode Listen Later Feb 9, 2022 122:51


    A scientist has a horrific accident when he tries to use his newly invented teleportation device. On this week's episode… Join the crew as we discuss Vincent Price, Patricia Owens and teleportation in Kurt Neumann's 1958 classic, The Fly.   Show Notes: Housekeeping (3:00) Back of the Box/Recommendations (10:29) Spoiler Warning/Full Review (15:25) Rotten Tomatoes (76:47) Trivia (80:45) Cooter of the Week (83:46) What We've Been Watching (88:29) Hotline Scream (104:28)   Connect with us: Support us on Patreon Website Facebook Instagram Twitter YouTube Shop

    #356 – Salò, or the 120 Days of Sodom (1975)

    Play Episode Listen Later Feb 2, 2022 120:25


    In World War II Italy, four fascist libertines round up nine adolescent boys and girls and subject them to 120 days of physical, mental and sexual torture. On this week's episode… Join the crew as we discuss fascism, consumerism and Pier Paolo Pasolini's extremely controversial film, Salò, or the 120 Days of Sodom (1975).   Show Notes: Housekeeping (3:25) Back of the Box/Recommendations (9:33) Spoiler Warning/Full Review (24:44) Rotten Tomatoes (63:21) What We've Been Watching (74:20) News (93:02) Hotline Scream (109:26)   Connect with us: Support us on Patreon Website Facebook Instagram Twitter YouTube Shop

    #355 – Eden Lake (2008)

    Play Episode Listen Later Jan 26, 2022 135:54


    Refusing to let anything spoil their romantic weekend trip, a young couple confront a gang of loutish youths with terrifying and brutal consequences. On this week's episode… Join the crew as we discuss Kelly Reilly, Michael Fassbender and an unruly gang of kids on bikes in James Watkins' Eden Lake (2008).   Show Notes: Housekeeping (4:34) Back of the Box/Recommendations (8:45) Spoiler Warning/Full Review (15:08) Rotten Tomatoes (81:47) Trivia (86:44) Cooter of the Week (92:12) What We've Been Watching (99:22) Hotline Scream (114:12)   Connect with us: Support us on Patreon Website Facebook Instagram Twitter YouTube Shop

    #354 – Scream (2022)

    Play Episode Listen Later Jan 17, 2022 109:48


    Twenty-five years after the original string of murders in Woodsboro, a new Ghostface appears and Sidney Prescott must return to uncover the truth. On this week's episode… Join the crew as we discuss Neve Campbell, David Arquette and Courtney Cox in Radio Silence's sequel to Wes Craven's classic franchise, Scream (2022).   Show Notes: Housekeeping (3:06) Back of the Box/Recommendations (9:16) Spoiler Warning/Full Review (13:52) Rotten Tomatoes (74:06) Trivia (78:58) Cooter of the Week (91:42) Hotline Scream (101:00)   Connect with us: Support us on Patreon Website Facebook Instagram Twitter YouTube Shop

    #353 – Doom (2005)

    Play Episode Listen Later Jan 12, 2022 109:36


    Space marines are sent to investigate strange happenings at a research facility on Mars and find themselves at the mercy of genetically enhanced killing machines. On this week's episode… Join the crew as we discuss Dwayne The Rock Johnson, Richard Brake and Rosamund Pike in the foul mouthed video-game turned movie, DOOM (2005).   Show Notes: Housekeeping (3:10) Back of the Box/Recommendations (9:15) Spoiler Warning/Full Review (18:16) Rotten Tomatoes (69:27) Trivia (74:24) Cooter of the Week (80:29) What We've Been Watching (85:27) Hotline Scream (97:24)   Connect with us: Support us on Patreon Website Facebook Instagram Twitter YouTube Shop

    #352 – The Thing (1982)

    Play Episode Listen Later Jan 6, 2022 132:45


    A research team in Antarctica is hunted by a shape-shifting alien that assumes the appearance of its victims. On this week's episode… Join the crew as we discuss Kurt Russell, Rob Bottin and Keith David in John Carpenter's classic creature feature, The Thing (1982).   Show Notes: Housekeeping (3:15) Back of the Box/Recommendations (13:43) Spoiler Warning/Full Review (19:08) Rotten Tomatoes (79:15) Trivia (89:19) Cooter of the Week (99:18) What We've Been Watching (102:27) Hotline Scream (123:37)   Connect with us: Support us on Patreon Website Facebook Instagram Twitter YouTube Shop

    #351 – 2021 in Review

    Play Episode Listen Later Dec 27, 2021 130:34


    Another year has come and gone! On this week's episode… Join the crew as we wrap up 2021 by counting down our top 10 horror films. We also mention a few films to avoid, discuss honorable mentions and look forward to 2022.   Show Notes: Housekeeping (2:30) Top 10 (7:28) Bottom 3 (86:52) Honorable Mentions (103:00) Most Anticipated of 2022 (117:10)   Connect with us: Support us on Patreon Website Facebook Instagram Twitter YouTube Shop

    #350 – Nightmare Alley (2021)

    Play Episode Listen Later Dec 20, 2021 128:32


    An ambitious carny with a knack for manipulating people hooks up with a psychiatrist that is even more dangerous than he is. On this week's episode… Join the crew as we discuss Bradley Cooper, Cate Blanchett, Toni Collette, and Willem Dafoe in Guillermo Del Toro's book turned movie, Nightmare Alley (2021).   Show Notes: Housekeeping (2:45) Back of the Box/Recommendations (11:58) Spoiler Warning/Full Review (18:02) Rotten Tomatoes (75:16) Trivia (83:05) Cooter of the Week (91:12) What We've Been Watching (103:02) Hotline Scream (118:44)   Connect with us: Support us on Patreon Website Facebook Instagram Twitter YouTube Shop

    #349 – P2 (2007)

    Play Episode Listen Later Dec 14, 2021 113:10


    A woman is pursued by a psychopath after being locked in a parking garage on Christmas eve. On this week's episode… Join the crew as we get holly and jolly while discussing Alexandre Aja, Rachel Nichols, and Wes Bentley in Frank Khalfoun's killer Christmas movie, P2 (2007).   Show Notes: Housekeeping (3:55) Back of the Box/Recommendations (14:03) Spoiler Warning/Full Review (21:08) Rotten Tomatoes (68:23) Trivia (77:25) Cooter of the Week (83:42) What We've Been Watching (91:08) Hotline Scream (102:58)   Connect with us: Support us on Patreon Website Facebook Instagram Twitter YouTube Shop

    #348 – Gamera 2: Attack of Legion (1996)

    Play Episode Listen Later Dec 6, 2021 115:51


    A meteor lands in Japan and unleashes hundreds of insect like creatures bent on colonizing the Earth. Gamera shows up to deal with the ever evolving space oddity, but the battle may result in him losing his bond with humanity. On this week's episode… Join the crew as we discuss kaiju films, tokusatsu and everybody's favorite Toho turtle in, Gamera 2: Attack of Legion.   Show Notes: Housekeeping (4:33) Back of the Box/Recommendations (12:16) Spoiler Warning/Full Review (23:04) Rotten Tomatoes (77:06) Trivia (82:44) Cooter of the Week (85:57) What We've Been Watching (90:25) Hotline Scream (103:46)   Connect with us: Support us on Patreon Website Facebook Instagram Twitter YouTube Shop

    #347 – Bride of Chucky (1998)

    Play Episode Listen Later Nov 29, 2021 129:00


    Chucky is reunited with his previous lover and the two go on a killing spree in attempt to rid themselves of their doll bodies. On this week's episode… Join the crew as we discuss Don Mancini, Jennifer Tilly, Brad Dourif, and Katherine Heigl in Ronny Yu's Bride of Chucky.   Show Notes: Housekeeping (3:05) Back of the Box/Recommendations (14:20) Spoiler Warning/Full Review (18:49) Rotten Tomatoes (72:30) Trivia (77:55) Cooter of the Week (83:10) What We've Been Watching (91:05) Hotline Scream (102:50) News (107:38)   Connect with us: Support us on Patreon Website Facebook Instagram Twitter YouTube Shop

    #346 – Ghosthouse (1988)

    Play Episode Listen Later Nov 22, 2021 86:40


    Visions of a deceased girl and her doll bring doom to the visitors of a deserted house. On this week's episode… Join the crew as we discuss Italian horror, Umberto Lenzi and the sequel to Evil Dead you didn't know existed, Ghosthouse.   Show Notes: Housekeeping (3:00) Back of the Box/Recommendations (6:43) Spoiler Warning/Full Review (13:28) Rotten Tomatoes (63:37) Cooter of the Week (69:22) Hotline Scream (74:20)   Connect with us: Support us on Patreon Website Facebook Instagram Twitter YouTube Shop

    #345 – Jennifer's Body (2009)

    Play Episode Listen Later Nov 15, 2021 117:09


    A possessed high school girl turns into a succubus and begins killing her male classmates. Can her best friend put a stop to it? On this week's episode… Join the crew as we discuss Megan Fox, Amanda Seyfried and Diablo Cody in Karen Kusama's teenage bloodbath, Jennifer's Body.   Show Notes: Housekeeping (3:24) Back of the Box/Recommendations (6:50) Spoiler Warning/Full Review (12:33) Rotten Tomatoes (73:18) Trivia (80:23) Cooter of the Week (86:06) What We've Been Watching (92:08) Hotline Scream (103:53)   Connect with us: Support us on Patreon Website Facebook Instagram Twitter YouTube Shop

    #344 – Scooby-Doo (2002)

    Play Episode Listen Later Nov 11, 2021 116:20


    After an acrimonious break up, the Mystery Inc. gang are individually brought to an island resort to investigate strange goings on. On this week's episode… Join the crew as we discuss Matthew Lillard, Freddie Prinze Jr. and Sarah Michelle Gellar in Raja Gosnell's live action interpretation of Scooby-Doo (2002).   Show Notes: Housekeeping (4:25) Back of the Box/Recommendations (7:14) Spoiler Warning/Full Review (11:30) Rotten Tomatoes (64:44) Trivia (71:58) Cooter of the Week (80:20) What We've Been Watching (86:57) Hotline Scream (102:52)   Connect with us: Support us on Patreon Website Facebook Instagram Twitter YouTube Shop

    #343 – Carrie (1976)

    Play Episode Listen Later Oct 31, 2021 115:51


    Carrie White, a shy, friendless girl who is sheltered by her hyper religious mother unleashes her telekinetic powers on her high school classmates after being humiliated. On this week's episode… Join the crew as we discuss Sissy Spacek, Piper Laurie, and Brian DePalma's adaptation of Stephen King's first novel, Carrie (1976).   Show Notes: Housekeeping (3:52) Back of the Box/Recommendations (8:16) Spoiler Warning/Full Review (14:20) Rotten Tomatoes (83:32) Trivia (88:45) Cooter of the Week (93:51) What We've Been Watching (100:11)   Connect with us: Support us on Patreon Website Facebook Instagram Twitter YouTube Shop

    #342 – The Simpsons: Treehouse of Horror V-VII (1994-1996)

    Play Episode Listen Later Oct 25, 2021 127:35


    The satiric adventures of a working class family in the misfit city of Springfield. On this week's episode… Join the crew as we discuss episodes V-VII of the Simpsons Halloween tradition, Treehouse of Horror.   Show Notes: Housekeeping (3:52) Back of the Box/Recommendations (6:26) Spoiler Warning/Full Review (8:15) Hotline Scream (102:00)   Connect with us: Support us on Patreon Website Facebook Instagram Twitter YouTube Shop

    #341 – Halloween Kills (2021)

    Play Episode